We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family ski weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Third time staying at Bear Creek. Loved it. Can't get enough. Ski conditions were excellent considering the lack of real snow this year so far.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbcooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is our third year of travelling to Bear Creek for MLK weekend. The rooms and amenities are fantastic, and the staff friendly and accommodating. Even if you don't ski there is plenty to keep you busy and/or comfortable. Both lobbies are nicely appointed and welcoming. WiFi throughout makes them even better. Even the basic rooms (we had a double queen this visit) are plenty roomy for a family of four. The spa services are great and the decor lovely, the fitness center clean and well appointed. The kids love the heated outdoor pool and hot tubs! Repairing a few glitches in their system would make this a five star resort. First, it is almost impossible to make reservations online. Unless you enter a specific set of criteria that matches the fields in the reservation form, the system will tell you there are no rooms available. We were trying to reserve rooms for two families and it just couldn't be done online. Once we called, we were able to accomplish it. There is supposed to be a 3 night minimum stay for the holiday weekend, however, we were initially told we could only have one room for two nights. This is because they book weddings and let the wedding reservations dictate room availability. In the end, we got two rooms for 3 nights so all was good and the staff is very good about calling back to let you know that whatever you initially requested is available. Their website looks great, but trying to do anything online (spa reservations, ski school, tubing reservations) just didn't seem to work. Overall, however, an excellent weekend. Probably the only resort in PA where you can stay at the ski slope...a huge plus.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cesejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

First let me start by saying I'm not a skier/snowboarder so this review is strictly regarding the hotel and not it's outdoor activities. The purpose of my visit was to attend a wedding and was impressed at the cleanliness and overall upkeep of the hotel. Great staff who went above and beyond to accommodate our group and even though I'm not a skier I definitly would consider going back as I'm sure there is much more to experience.

Room Tip: If you feel like splurging a little upgrade to a suite. Well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Last minute we booked an overnight get a way at Bear Creek just to get the kids out of the house during Christmas vacation. Although there was no snow, we had a nice relaxing mini vaca! We enjoyed the pools and hot tubs, played bingo and won prizes in the Lodge and just sat back and relaxed and ejoyed the views and scenery at the resort. We also go up for their mid week ski and stay package every year! Bear Creek offers friendly accomodating staff, new clean updated hotel rooms, and activities! Thanks Bear Creek we always look forward to our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

My fiance and I were at this location for a tour to use as our wedding venue and to have dinner. Let me say that this place is absolutely the friendliest, cleanest, and most beautiful place I have been to out of the many we have looked at for a wedding and hotel rooms I have ever seen. The food is amazing, and we had such excellent care and service. I can't wait to come back and write a review for our wedding here!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Four Stars. It rained for three days but me and my three boys made the best of it. More Information will be revealed after our one week ski/board vacation in January. Excited!

Room Tip: Get one of the deluxe queen kitchen suites. Great for a family of 4 or 5. 3rd floor with a large t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We received an e-mail for a travel promotion, including a spa facial or massage, overnight accomodations and breakfast. It was worth every penny. We were able to get nice spa services, enjoy swimming outside in November (in a heated pool) and relax in the jacuzzi. We enjoyed sitting by the fire and relaxing. It was a very nice getaway. We travel extensively and we were very impressed with how friendly everyone was! Our room contained a king size bed, small sitting area, etc. Our meals were nice too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quelinda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macungie
8.3 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
16.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
7.2 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
11.9 mi away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Mountain Resort

Address: 101 Doe Mountain Ln, Macungie, PA 18062-2052 (Formerly Inn at Bear Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Macungie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Price Range: $187 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Creek Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center is nestled on over 330 wooded acres in scenic Berks County, Pennsylvania. The resort offers skiing, snowboarding and snowtubing in the winter. During the spring, summer and fall the resort offers hiking, mountain biking, fishing, disc golf, boating, tennis and many other activities. Guests can plan an event in the spacious banquet and meeting facilities, dine at The Grille at Bear Creek or the Trail’s End Cafe, relax at The Spa or enjoy a dip in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bear Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Mountain Hotel Macungie
Hotel At Bear Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing