We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped for quick lunch”
Review of Sindaco's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sindaco's
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Luzerne
Price range: $10 - $30
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Wow!!! You need to stop here! I've eaten there food before but never here. Outside it's a corner shop in a Gerritys shopping plaza. Inside is warm and welcoming. Not only is the food unbelievable but the service was stellar. This was a great stop.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Burgi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2016

With relatives coming in for my mother's birthday, it was a quick decision to have her special day here. Located in a strip mall, looks can be deceiving ...The service is warm and friendly and the food is excellent .... salad with lemon pepper dressing, followed by eggplant rollatini, spaghetti with home made marinara sauce, chicken marsala and salmon. With generous amount served, everyone enjoyed it and talked about it until they left to return home a few days later. Definitely recommend this restaurant for delicious homemade meals!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jpaws2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Sindaco's is a fabulous restaurant located in Luzerne. It is convenient to Wilkes-Barre from which we drove. We enjoyed the pizza dough breadsticks, mixed green salad with lemon pepper dressing, eggplant rollatini, chicken marsala and salmon. Service was warm and friendly. We are thankful this extraordinary chef lives here!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GraciousMEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

I saw them on PA live and wanted to try their food. It is in a strip mall and looks like a pizza place, but OH NO. they are almost gourmet, but not fancy and BYOB! the specials are to die for! Fabulous garlic breadsticks made from their pizza crust were really good and they kept coming. Salad was even good. My husband got the steak special and it was tender, cooked perfectly with mushrooms and a brown sauce. So good!
I had the surf and turf which is shrimp and bolonese pasta. Really good. Shrimp crisp and the sauce was excellent. Couple behind us got the veal chop special and it was huge. Will be back.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Appearances can be deceiving. This restaurant looks like a run-of-the-mill pizza place but they make delicious Italian food! Reasonably priced. Give it a try!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LucyB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sindaco's also viewed

 
Luzerne, Luzerne County
Luzerne, Luzerne County
 
Luzerne, Luzerne County
Luzerne, Luzerne County
 

Been to Sindaco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing