We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food Service and View”

Black Bass Hotel Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Bass Hotel Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Greenhill Road
Description: The Black Bass is located on the scenic Delaware River in historic Bucks County, Pennsylvania, just 8 miles north of New Hope. The Black Bass is the perfect Bucks County setting to enjoy a fine dining experience in our riverside restaurant, more casual fare in our Tavern, or a luxurious weekend stay in one of our weddings or other special events as well as corporate meetings or gatherings.
Ivyland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food Service and View”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

First time here and will definitely come back again. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Food was excellent and the atmosphere/view was relaxing.
One of the best river Dinning experiences in Bucks County

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kolimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    82
    41
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bucks county, pa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, Very Good Food”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I did not see the Black Bass in it's decline. I can only comment that the renovation of the restaurant was very well done. The outside deck has a commanding view of the Delaware River. The only outside noise was the crackling of the gravel on the canal tow path as cyclists rode by the deck. The bisque was exquisite and the crab as well. This would be an ideal date stop.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ibpurpledragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Second Visit and just as good”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our second visit to the Black Bass Restaurant. There was a warm welcome and a table overlooking the Delaware River. We were served by Lorna'. Thank you Lorna.

I had the goats cheese, grapefruit and avocado salad. Such a crisp lettuce and delightful dressing. Very good. My main course was an upside down martini made of crab, lobster and fruit and served with chips. very good. Finally a lavender flavoured creme brûlée with shortbread. this was accompanied by a glass of pino Grigio, and followed by coffee.

Each course, and that of my friend was excellent.
certainly well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelalotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting/great food”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

One of our favorites. You will love it here. Atmosphere and food/service are spectacular. Setting on the Delaware River. Close to Frenchtown, New Hope and Lambertville. Rustic with extremely fresh clean feel.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
395 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Pretty, quaint restaurant, average meal”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The service was very good. The place overlooks the deleware River. Pretty views. The meal was between lunch and dinner. The selections were limited. My burger was good, not great. Ordered it-medium, and the meat was medium-well. The rest of the meal was average at best. Great views. Average food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dogeyedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bass Hotel Restaurant also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
Erwinna, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
 
Washington Crossing, Bucks County
 

Been to Black Bass Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing