We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For A Quick Bite”

Lumberville General Store
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: From our fresh coffee and seasonal menu, to our comfortable indoor and outdoor seating, to our private event offerings, we’re dedicated to providing a delicious dining experience in our unique, cozy atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: From our fresh coffee and seasonal menu, to our comfortable indoor and outdoor seating, to our private event offerings, we’re dedicated to providing a delicious dining experience in our unique, cozy atmosphere.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great For A Quick Bite”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Great place for a quick bite. The inside had a rustic feel but nothing great, a few small tables not lots of room for a big crowd but lots of room to sit outside - picnic style tables. The staff very friendly. We stopped in for breakfast - the Oatmeal
(plan) with 3 toppings was fantastic - it was cooked just right not too mushy, however I needed to add lots sugar since it really had no flavor. My friends had the eggs with crispy beacon, and 7-grain toast which they enjoyed. The coffee tasted great not too strong and it did not have that burnt taste like it was sitting there for hours.
All and all I would stop by there again, especially for the coffee.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Don't get the hype...”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The guide book led us to believe that this was a general store of old but it is kind of what you would find at a gas station. They do have sandwiches and ice cream that could be wonderful but we were looking for a different experience. Quite possible we need an updated guide book!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RannJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Spot in The Delaware”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Whether you want breakfast it a price fixe dinner thus is a place for good value, decent food and nice people. And there is the great location!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for lunch”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've visited this restaurant several times and just had another yummy lunch there today. Food is always great (with generous sandwiches and salads, all made with fresh ingredients) and you can eat indoors or out (great for children). My husband said his crab cakes were delicious (appeared to be home-made). Take a look at the unusual items in the bakery and roam around the store; it looks like an old-fashioned country store that you would see in the movies. Staff is always friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been several times to the Lumberville General Store for dinner and have always walked away having a wonderful experience.
They have a priced fixed meal on Friday and Saturday nights. They have a limited menu, but you can see what they are serving each weekend by going to their website.
The chef and staff are great and the atmosphere is quaint.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberville General Store also viewed

 
Carversville, Bucks County

Been to Lumberville General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing