We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Bass Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Main Street Inn(Doylestown)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
95
24
15
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
24
15
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bassdelaware rivercrabwalking bridgebalcony overlookingbreakfast was includedbucks countyraven rocksitting roomgrover clevelandthe main dining roomgreat view of the riverperfect mixhotel is in a great locationsat at the bargeneral storemodern amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 151 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome. The room the staff the restaurant. The patio the view the bar. StAY in the Suite Lorraine. Worth the money breakfast was get. This is one of my favorite place as of now. Stay there you will enjoy. My wife and I had love it

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasteofthetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and finally decided where we would go for our annual "take off a Friday before Christmas and go somewhere nice for lunch" day. We chose Black Bass Hotel and were happy that we did. We arrived mid-afternoon - after the major lunch crowd - so we were not hurried. Had a table by the window overlooking the water. The atmosphere was charming and for the money, the food was a great value. We both had a glass of wine and ordered their special crab dish - it came with veggies and rice - and homemade biscuits (which arrived as we were almost finished our lunch). My husband had soup and we both ordered dessert. Our lunch bill with tip came to a little over $100. I know we would have spent much more than that if we'd had dinner there, so lunch is the way to take advantage of the good food and atmosphere and not break the bank.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleencameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had New Year's Eve dinner here last night. The Hotel and restaurant is just lovely situated right on the Delaware River. The ambience is wonderful and it was quiet and relaxing which is different for us for New Year's Eve. I did not know that it was going to be prix fixed until that day. The menu was great and the food was very good. I would go back perhaps not for New Years since it was expensive ($95 per person). Go and experience this lovely restaurant it is worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bigglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the BBH 26 years ago on New Years Eve. We moved into the area 8 years ago and have enjoyed eating at the restaurant ever since. We took our elderly parents for lunch on New Years for the FIRST TIME and it was a special treat for them. The ambiance, the food, the spirit of the restaurant is one that we are excited to share with our families in the next 26 + years. Thank YOU Thompson family for keeping the BBH LEGACY alive! You have made a difference for us in how we celebrate special family occasions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Beautifully located on the Delaware River, The Inn creates the English inn atmosphere, comfortable rooms with scenic views and quaint furnishings. Staff and service was very attentive and accommodating. Food was also excellent and plentiful. We were there on a special for eight people and so we got special pricing. Great way to spend time with friends, do some hiking and antiquing and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews