We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Camping Experience”

Kalyumet Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lucinda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kalyumet Campground
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Camping Experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A great place to go to relax the owners are on the property and the realy make your stay here wonderful, The restrooms where clean and up to date. the pool was wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

For the past 7 years my son and I have gone to Cooks Forest and continue to stay at Kalyumet Campgrounds. The service is always excellent, the convienence store has necessary items that are reasonable priced, and the campsites are clean and safe. We tent camp so having the right area is important where the bathrooms are very clean and so are the showers. The owners continue to make investments into the property over the years on top of an outdoor pool, they have a very cool mini golf area with arcade and now an outdoor laser tag. This affords families with the opportunities to do more than just camp, especially with younger children. A few years ago we had an issue with the next camp site being loud and obnoxious ( 1st time) and the owners quickly address their behavior. I am sure we will be back next August for our 8th year...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BTA1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We aren't really avid campers, but Camp Kalyumet was the nicest camping experience my family has ever had!
The restrooms, laundry room and pool area were absolutely immaculate. The owners were so friendly and helpful and made sure that the weekend activities were very family oriented. We loved our stay!
I only wish they had more than one cabin as I suspect the lovely log cabin fills quickly each season.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JenniferP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family enjoys camping every summer. We tent camp and sometimes the sites at other campgrounds leave a lot to be desired, but not here! The sites were spacious, shaded, and comfortable. There was electric and water, which was awesome! The bathrooms were private, the showers are spacious, the water is warm, and it is clean. There is a large heated pool, mini golf, game room, laser tag and countless activities that the kids enjoy. Becky and Mark were wonderful hosts, the grounds are spotless, and the store had everything. A great trip, and I can't wait to go back:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kalyumet Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalyumet Campground

Property: Kalyumet Campground
Address: 8630 Miola Rd, Lucinda, PA 16235-3920
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lucinda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lucinda
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing