We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Pocono Raceway

Pocono Raceway
Book In Advance
More Info
$139.00*
and up
3 Lap Stock Car Ride Along at Pocono Raceway
More Info
$349.00*
and up
10 Mile Stock Car Drive Experience at Pocono Raceway
More Info
$278.00*
and up
6 Lap Stock Car Ride Along at Pocono Raceway
Reva, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have seen the reviews of not being able to leave at end of race...I didn't really have that problem but I also didn't join the mad rush to leave the second the race ended either. The local police department did a fine job of closing the road and directing traffic out of the race way. The parking was free (so nice) and has anyone mentioned the bathrooms? The bathrooms in the racetrack were numerous (1,000, check out their website) never a line (not even for women) and the bathroom was always clean thanks to the attendant stationed in each bathroom. The section I sat in not only could you see the whole track, the seats had backs (awesome). All the staff that I encountered were helpful and very friendly. It was so hot and during qualifying I was hot and tired so just sat down behind Team Penske's pit and one of the Raceway staff brought me a bucket to sit on so my behind wouldn't get hot. Each time some one walked by me they would engage in small talk, it was a nice experience overall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    54
    22
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Indy-Racing”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Parking is free. The infield is also available. Seating is inexpensive and the pit passes are very reasonable. The people were wonderful. The best food (in my opinion) is in the infield at what is called "FOOD" on the door, but referred to as the Cafeteria by others. It has a cool seated area with TV screens of what is going on at the track. It is a great venue with great people. Exitting the race was a nightmare! Next time I will bring extra food and drinks and hang out longer than the two hours we waited before leaving. I also do not care for the attendants in the bathrooms. It just seems weird.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Impossible to leave!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was at the Pocono Raceway last Sunday because of Indycar. Since 1989 the series didn't race there so it was a great opportunity to watch the race being back at Pocono.
Getting there was easy. The parking is free. The circuit has enough and clean restrooms. Make sure when buying your ticket at the Terrace Levels (Club or Bistro) otherwise you will be toasting under the sun.
The race itself was very good! My only concern is when you need to leave the facility! What a nightmare! It took me almost two hours just to exit the circuit! There's no signs indicating the way and you don't find anyone to give informations or trying to control the situation.
I'll think twice before buying my ticket next year, which is a shame. I rather go to Baltimore where I had a great time for Indycar's race there last year!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gustavonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Indy Car back at Pocono”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The first time at this track since 1989. Great racing, great fans,and great track personnel. Easy to get in and out. Free parking. Only drawback is seats are only on the front straight. Sit on the North end to see the cars come out of turn three. I'll be back every year!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Motorcycle Experience at this facility with one of its Providers Absolute Cycle Experience”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Awesome, what an experience. After watching NASCAR here for years, I actually got to ride on the Track with my motorcycle. First time here, Awesome schools and event provided by Absolute Cycle Experience, which was a professional top notch School and Experience! Will def do again!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kazu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pocono Raceway also viewed

Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Pocono Manor, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Pocono Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing