We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We arrived to an almost fully booked hotel. We were put in a smoking room, the smell was pretty pungent but we were booked to change rooms the following day so it was only a tiny problem.

Our newer room is much bigger and smells fantastic compared to the other one lol.

The staff are GREAT!! Super friendly and very helpful - more hotels need staff like this!

There is a nice big grassy area outside for our son to run around and play on (supervised of course), there are some park benches to sit on under the shade of a huge tree and there is also a very nice gazebo with comfy chairs & BBQ's that guests can use - just don't forget to grab some charcole.

There is a save alot store right across the road and also a CVS. This best western has a really great location and has made life so much easier for me while my husband leaves myself and my son for work.

Try not to leave getting breakfast until it is too late - the ham was kind of dry but it was good none the less.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweetr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    66
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
66
41
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Du Bois, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

My wife and I got married around New Years and used this hotel for our out of town guest and we spent our wedding night here. The staff is great, the beds were so soft I wish I could have one at home, they have a very nice breakfast in the morning and even saw that they have little gift bags for their four legged guests. If you are big on guest service and wish to be taken care of this is your place they haven't let me down yet and my wife and I will continue to stay here when we come to visit our family in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Have been here for almost a year. The staff has extremely friendly and accomodating. They have met my special needs over and over again in a timely matter. I have enjoyed the new items they have added to the breakfast menu - the sesame seed is my favorite. My new Herman Miller chair is very comfortable and encourages a lot of paper work to be done. My pet enjoyed his stay also - I alway felt safe leaving his at the hotel during the day when I was at work.

Room Tip: Book early to get what you want. Corner suites are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Our daughter held her wedding in Lock Haven and we booked several rooms for out of town guests. From the first phone call to make reservations to the final check out, all transactions were pleasant and professional. The front desk, room service and breakfast attendant were all help full, courteous and professional. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We spent one night here during a long weekend getaway. The hotel is reasonably priced, clean, and modern. The beds were comfortable. Our only negative with the room is that the bathroom is quite small and the only sink is in the room itself. The included breakfast in the morning was hot and had a good variety of choices. There is no pool or gym. There is nothing special about this hotel but you will have a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutdoorsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Best Western is a modern, clean and well-maintained building with free WiFi. It's nestled in the heart of scenic Lock Haven, which still has most of the charm of an old rural town. We enjoyed strolling through town, particularly to the riverfront where there is a lovely lighted river walk. There's not a whole lot to do in town for those accustomed to the big city, there is a theater and some shopping. Nestled in North-Central Pennsylvania, you don't need to travel far to get to Little Pine State Park or Tiadaghton which are beautiful mountain parks to hike or drive through.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrankmarBakardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

It has been a couple years since I've stayted at this hotel. I liked it then and was very pleased with my most recent stay. Very clean, very friendly, very comfortable. I travel a lot and I'm very particular. This hotel is extremely close to where I needed to visit but I would drive out of my way to have a good place to stay. So glad I don't have to :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lock Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

Property: BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
Address: 101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lock Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven
Lock Haven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing