We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Lock Haven.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Two nights in Lock Haven.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed here several time in the past year. This is in a good location for walking to downtown and going to the University. staff was friendly and willing to help make your stay rememerable. Room was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast good for a quick bite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranger1Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear rangelary,

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear we are giving you the service that brings you back! We do our best to make our guests feel welcome and always strive to give you a clean, fresh and well mainttained room for your stay with us! We hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again!

Sincerly,

Rachel E. Harkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    39
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
22
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Check in and out was smooth and easy. Rooms are exceptionally clean and bed is very very comfortable. Bathrooms are clean. Rooms are on the smaller side but have everything you need or want. Breakfast is hot and cold.

The only possible negative is the location. You cannot walk to a restaurant. You would have to drive. Other than that this is a great place to stay in Lock Haven.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear mslade,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad we could make everything as smooth, easy, comfortable and clean for you. If you do stay in the future we will have to tell you about Hanger 9, this restaurant is approx. 2 blocks from our hotel and might be something you would want to try within walking distance. Thank you for taking your time to give us such a great review!

Sincerly,

Rachel Harkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, IN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Lock Haven is a quiet college town. This hotel is in a good location in the middle of the town, right behind the McDonald's. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice. When I arrived, I did have to wait a while to check in, because there was only one front desk employee, and she was dealing with a couple in front of me who did not have a reservation. It took a while and I was starting to get annoyed because I couldn't check in, but the front desk employee was very attentive to the other couple and was trying to help them out. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Rebecca C.,

Thank you so much for your review. I apologize that you had to wait upon check-in for the Front Desk Associate to finish with the couple in front of you. I can understand how frustrating it could be after your trip in to have to wait when all you want to do is get to your room and get settled. We do appreciate your comments regarding our clean hotel and nice staff. We strive to provide the highest quality to our guests and appreciate when it is recognized. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you in the future.

Sincerly,

Rachel E. Harkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very clean, also very quiet on a weekday morning I didn't hear the usual tromping/slamming/flushing noises: evidently the hotel structure has very high quality soundproofing. A good choice of different pillow types too. (hard, soft, thin, thick etc.)
The rest is as you would expect from this chain hotel, clean up to date carpeting and fixtures, some high quality touches like a curved shower rail, granite bathroom counter. The artwork is uninspired and unoffensively bland as is typical for any hotel chain. Breakfast bar had everything you'd expect including waffle maker. All the help we encountered were very friendly. What more could you want? We paid $119 for the night's stay on a Wednesday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Pblokhuis3010970,

Thank you so much for the detailed and wonderful review you gave us. We are so happy to hear you apprciated the features of our hotel. We hope if you come back to the area we will have the pleasure to have you stay with us again and I look forward to meeting you! Take care and happy travels!

SIncerly,

Rachel E. Harkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, ct
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good hotel surrounded by a McDonalds and various old buildings. The hotel was clean and welcoming even though there seemed to be a bit of confusion regarding the reservations (we had 3 rooms). The rooms themselves are a bit small for the price but the beds were comfortable, they came with a fridge, and everything was as it should be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boog204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear boog204,

Thank you so much for your review. We apprecite the time you took to inform future travelers of our property. I apologize for the confusion with your reservation but am happy to hear that everything was worked out in the end. We do hope if you visit the Lock Haven area again you will consider us for your lodging needs. Take care.

Rachel E. Harkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I believe this is a newer hotel in Lock Haven, but they could have picked a better location. There are older buildings around and other buildings in various processes of being built. It was rather intimidating walking around outside.
The interior and rooms were nice and the environment was clean.
The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
I more than likely would not stay here again because of the location. Other than that it is a typical nice Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaxton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear spaxton2,

Thank you so much for review. I apologize that you did not find our hotel in a particularly great location. It was wonderful to hear that you did appreciate our staff and our nice clean hotel. We have been here for 3 years and sometimes do get mixed reviews about the location however I would hope that our hotel's appearance and friendly staff would bring you back to give us another try if you are in the area again. Thank you again!

Rachel Harkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila Area
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Fairfield several times now and I can say it is the nicest place to stay in the area. As others have said it is worth the drive off Interstate 80. It is a fairly new hotel, so everything is in very good shape. The hotel is in an old section of town and sort of stands out, but in a good way.

They have a nice common area. The breakfast is great! The woman who normally keeps the breakfast going is very friendly and more that happy to make sure you have everything you need.

The facility is easy to find. They don't have a restaurant on the property, but you are a short drive from a Ruby Tuesday and a shopping area. There are also a few places in town, but I didn't try them out. There is a McD's right in front and you can see a Dunkin about a block away. Another nice touch they have is the pantry. You can also get a cold beer at a very, very reasonable price. (Nice touch after a long day or long drive).

Overall, I was very happy with the stay and did not hesitate to re-book for my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear MasterTravelMan,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear that you appreciate and enjoy so much about our property. Our breakfast attendant is one in a million and she really does a fabulous job I am so happy to hear when people notice and appreciate the amazing job she does. I am glad you took advantage of unwinding with a cold beer; it is nice to hear feedback on an amenity that isn't so common and to find out that that they are worth having because people enjoy them. We look forward to having you stay with us again and I would love the opportunity to meet you the next time you stay if you have the opportunity! Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review we appreciate your feedback!

Rachel Harkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
0.4 mi away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
208 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
126 reviews
24.5 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
168 reviews
24.5 mi away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Address: 50 Spring St, Lock Haven, PA 17745-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at a great hotel with superior service. Our staff is here to help you and provide you with whatever you may need while traveling. Only 35 miles from Beaver Stadium, this hotel features spacious rooms with luxurious bedding. With our on-site fitness center you don’t have to worry about ever missing a workout. Surf the web or send and receive emails with the free internet service. Every morning enjoy a complimentary breakfast included with your stay. Our guests can appreciate the beautiful views, the variety of locally owned dining options, as well as numerous outdoor activities including biking, hiking, kayaking, hunting and fishing. Whether you’re in town on business or on a leisure visit, be sure to check out the local attractions including the Little League Museum, Hyner View State Park, Piper Aviation Museum, Millbrook Playhouse, Lock Haven University, and Penns Cave. Be sure to make your way to the home of the Nittany Lions at Penn State University in State College. There are numerous activities to do, and you don’t want to miss out on them! So book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lock Haven
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing