We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Smoothies, Unpalatable Prices”
Review of Dosie Dough

Dosie Dough
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Lititz
Price range: $1 - $10
Description: Dosie Dough is a local, community oriented cafe, specializing in New York bagels, european style breads, pastry and donuts. We make awesome custom breakfast and lunch sandwiches, with high quality, local ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Dosie Dough is a local, community oriented cafe, specializing in New York bagels, european style breads, pastry and donuts. We make awesome custom breakfast and lunch sandwiches, with high quality, local ingredients.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty Smoothies, Unpalatable Prices”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick drink after a leisurely stroll through the park in Lititz (p.s. The ducks are awesome). The smoothies were good. The service was fine. And the baked goods selection was typical for the area (long johns, whoopie pies, etc.). But you can get the same selection at any nearby bakery much cheaper.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PickyEaters2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice little coffee shop with good pastries”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Local spot for coffee and a donut or bagel. We like to frequent this spot before taking our boys to school. They love the donuts and grabbing a drink while we prefer a bagel and coffee. If your not from the area you have to try a long john.
Best morning spot

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cafe in town!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is my favorite cafe, love the outdoor sitting area, the people and most of all the coffee. Tons of goodies and just a great place to gather with friends!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_Realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITITZ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of Dosie for a Little Dough”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great coffee shop with a good selection of beverages and pastries. It is a hopping place in the AM especially on weekends. They have outdoor seating when the weather is right for that kick back time on a no rush day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great stop for breakfast”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is located in the coolest town Lititz, small place but they have awesome baked goods, I had a bagel with veggie cream cheese and it was really good. They also carry achenbachs long johns which are to die for! Vanilla is my fav. The outside of the shop has a little cafe to sit and eat and watch the world go by.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dosie Dough also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Dosie Dough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing