We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream ever”

Greco's Italian Ices and Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

You must make the trip here. They have, by far, the best ice cream I have ever had. Toasted coconut is to die for! If you are extra hunger try their banana split, you will not be disappointed!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler7356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
suburban Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I drive 80 miles to get to Greco's”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

"Phenomenal" doesn't begin to describe this place! Their homemade Italian Ice and homemade ice cream are bursting with intense flavor! I drive 80 miles to visit Greco's (160 round trip) ... YES, it's THAT good! If you are not local to Lancaster County, you will want to bring home a few quarts or half-gallons of their products. You will never want to buy ice cream at a grocery store ever again!

Reminiscent of how things USED to be when, Greco's is located in the lower level of a 100+ year old building, and offers indoor and outdoor seating (outdoor seating also includes umbrellas on the tables, to help keep the sun off of your Italian Ice or Ice Cream during the sunny days).

The servings are extremely generous, the taste and quality of their products far exceeds anything I have ever tasted, and their prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sdlonp329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“milkshakes!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This shop is in a basement and unless you're looking for it - you'll miss it. But it's definitely worth finding, especially if you like milkshakes. They make them while you wait - and they are worth it. They also have home-made ice cream and ices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PALANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't pass this one up....”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stumbled upon this a few weeks ago....We overheard some ladies talking that they were getting ready to close for the season....so glad we tried it....the service was great and the ice cream was so yummy...can't wait to go back again when they open up for the season.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fabulous ice cream”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The ice cream is wonderful - home-made and ample servings. I just wish they made my favorite - coconut chocolate chip - more often. Maybe it is better for my waistline that they don't!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greco's Italian Ices and Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Greco's Italian Ices and Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing