We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing homemade ice cream”

Greco's Italian Ices and Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing homemade ice cream”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I only live around the corner from this small establishment, but, never stopped in. It's kind of in an odd spot - almost basement like - but very clean & friendly. It's a hot day so I went I search of some homemade ice cream. There's a Freeze n Frizz right across from it but I prefer homemade over soft ice cream any time. I'm glad I stopped in. There was a family of 8 sitting inside enjoying some family time. I was greeted as soon as I walked in . . . & best of all - they had my favorite - chocolate chip ice cream! It was absolutely scrumptious! & not at a bad price. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kgoody87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delicious and affordable”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We enjoyed their homemade ice cream. Servings are huge and prices are very affordable, especially compared to what we're used to in DC.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Ice”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

There is nothing as good on a hot summer day as Italian ice. Greco's has really good stuff. Great little place downtown Lititz... across from Wilbur's Chocolate.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stumbled onto terrific ice cream”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

While in Lititz, we decided that we needed to get some ice cream. The four of us were visiting in the area and it was getting late. I asked Siri on my iPhone for ice cream near here. It told us that the nearest place was Greco's Italian Ices & Homemade Ice Cream. We were afraid it would be closed but found it underneath a building on Broad Street. What a great experience! The owner shared his founding of the shop and some of the places he sells the ice cream and what he makes. His enthusiasm for his product was incredible. He makes 60 flavors of Italian ice and 80 flavors of ice cream! Not all are available at one time. We had a hard time selecting but the ones we chose were outstanding. He also gave us spoonsful of other flavors to try and we wished we could have had them also. Even the kiddie size cone is large enough for an adult--one large scoop. My husband had a pretzel cone with his ice cream and enjoyed it. Worth the hunt and the cost. Don't buy commercial ice cream when you can have this!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Terrific flavors. Toasted coconut is decadent. Want to return and enjoy the outdoor seating. A little difficult to fine, but a fun area to just wander.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TLDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greco's Italian Ices and Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Greco's Italian Ices and Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing