We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry excuse for decent lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lititz Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sorry excuse for decent lodging”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed 7 nights and got no discount for that many nights.
Room was comfortable. Bathtube was cleaned only one day that i was there.
Quiet. But, because most nights I was the only guest.
Terrible continental breakfast.
I will stay somewhere else, even if I have to spend more.
Awful way to run a Motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwinfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
33
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folkston, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This motel was ok. The rooms were clean. The bed was very uncomfortable HARD~.towels rough. The continental breakfast was not ready at 6;30AM as stated on the brochure. We waited around and actually wasted our time as it was just yocurt, donuts, bagels, coffee. and that was at 7:30am. Not many people there although he told us there were not many rooms left. Too expensive for what you got for sure.

Room Tip: nothing special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the Warwick Inn while attending a soccer tournament for the weekend. The rooms are not fancy, but it was very clean and the owners were VERY nice. It is located about 1 mile away from the center of town and only about 35-40 minutes away from Hershey Park, so the location was great. We were very happy and the price was great. It was an excellent experience and a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, FL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This used to be our favorite place to stay when we came to Lititz. We were disappointed the last time, but decided to give it another try since the rates were much lower than the other hotels in the area for 4th of July week.
This hotel used to be staffed by locals and they were always friendly and took great care of the place. Now, there is no more staff. It appears the owners are doing everything themselves. They live on premises and watch the front desk from a camera in their room.
We constantly felt like we were disturbing them when we needed something, and the woman did not do a great job of cleaning the room or replenishing supplies. We were there for a whole week and had to constantly go to the desk for things.
I think I will pay the extra money next time and stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talleyville, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel has more rooms with king beds than all the other inns and hotels in Lititz combined. On that basis, we stayed here for a night while touring the area. The manager and owner is friendly and worked hard to insure our room met our needs.

Our room was simply furnished and clean. The TV was pretty dated and needs to be replaced as picture quality and color were off. The wireless network was free, performed well and was faster than I've experienced in much larger chain hotels. The air conditioner did the job and wasn't too loud given that its an in wall unit rather than central air.

The inn is not in the town center (0.8 miles away) but easy to find. There are restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. A breakfast is included but its very simple.

Our major issue was the bed, which was very firm. That's a matter of preference, of course, but it didn't work for us and that's the reason we selected this inn over others. In hindsight, we might have asked to try another room as the owners would have accommodated us.

Room Tip: King rooms are on first floor... for more privacy, ask for one that doesn't look into the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SearchLite99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I was in Lititz and Lancaster for thred days and it was suggested that the Warwick would be a good, central location. It was, but much more. Large standard room, good heat/AC, clean, comfortable, large screen TV, frig, nice shower in bath. Has a fitness center. For the price and location, don't think you can do better.

Management was eager to please, provide directions and to recommend restaurants, especially the lesser known and far superior Amish restaurants [Good and Plenty and Plain and Fancy were huge disappointments but attract folks by the busloads]. Two excellent choices in the historic downtown were Tomato Pie and the Bull's Head Public House, part of the historic General Sutter Inn. But, literally within walking distance to the Warwick was a unique store, the famous Bombergers, which is billed as a hardware store but which is just about everything for everybody. Huge! And with an excellent, intimate restaurant at front, Flying Dish. The crab bisque is the real thing and a must try. And the thick roast turkey sandwich was excellent.

Room Tip: I love rooms on the first floor. All rooms have the same degree of quietness. There are deluxe rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManhattanNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very large romantic room with fireplace and jacuzzi. Quiet and pleasing hotel, nice owners. Had a great time, and loved the town too.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cp1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
4.7 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
163 reviews
7.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
10.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lititz Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lititz Inn & Suites

Property: Lititz Inn & Suites
Address: 613 Furnace Hills Pike, Lititz, PA 17543-9416 (Formerly Warwick Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lititz Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in historic Lititz, Pennsylvania. There are many local and nearby attractions for you to explore and enjoy during your visit to our scenic Amish Country, Lancaster County. We take pride in making your stay as pleasant and as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lititz Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Inn And Suites
Warwick Lititz
Warwick Hotel Lititz
Lititz Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing