We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“End your celebration right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Chocolate of Lititz

Cafe Chocolate of Lititz
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
278 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“End your celebration right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

On Friday, March 29th we were celebrating my daughter's birthday. The dessert choices at Cafe Chocolate were outstanding. She enjoyed a lovely prepared chocolate crepe with strawberries and I think a specialty coffee - a turbo I think. We also enjoyed a chocolate mouse type dessert with fresh blueberries, raspberries and whipped cream. My duaghter loves cultural experiences so a very special thank you to the cafe worker that made my daughter's night by singing her Happy Birthday in Arabic. The perfect ending to her 21st birthday!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    57
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Chocolate Cafe of Lititz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Delicious chocolate and the coffee is excellent. Strong emphasis on fair-trade and organic. The staff is wonderful, but the owner often ruined my experience. Pushy and extremely fake. Pushes problems that were clearly her fault onto employees. She also has a few items labelled as gluten-free which clearly aren't. Other than her, the food is wonderful and the staff is super helpful. 4 of 5.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PapaLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Global experience wrapped in chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

What a surprise to find such eclectic and global offerings in the little town of Lititz. Although this cafe has a chocolate theme, you will find food from around the world that are all made on site. The Mugulatawy soup from South India and the turkey meatloaf were delicious. Don't let the names confuse this-this is not ordinary by any means. This is exceptional and surprising and delicious. Of course, you have to try the chocolate which is sprinkled throughout the menu in a variety of dishes. Even if you only have the hot chocolate, it is an experience. The owner and cook (I apologize, I don't remember her name) stopped to see if we enjoyed our food and was happy to chat about her food and the cafe. The wait staff is friendly, kind and attentive. Everyone is smiling-but I guess I would be too if surrounded by chocolate and good food all day. A lovely, quaint, and very delicious spot to stop and relax a bit. There is a book shelf that you can browse while you sit and sip. Everything there says stop and stay a bit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

this was a great cafe to sit and relax, we enjoyed a cup of cocoa and a French cookie. excellent the cookie was wonderful and the chocolate is great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten Free Diners, Beware”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This weekend marks the second time I've been to Cafe Chocolate and been served croutons with my supposedly gluten free food. They talk as though they understand, but my experience is that their actions don't match up. Won't go back; risking being sick for five days afterward isn't worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Chocolate of Lititz also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Cafe Chocolate of Lititz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing