We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely delightful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Chocolate of Lititz

Cafe Chocolate of Lititz
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greenbelt, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Visited this delightful little restaurant as part of a girls spa weekend. While the menu isn't extensive, it is delicious. I was happy to see there were multiple vegetarian options. I had the chili con chocolate which was fantastic! Since it's BYOB we brought a bottle of wine and were happily surprised there was no corkage fee. The owner came out to welcome us and tell us about the chocolate and brought out a few samples. We liked the place so much we went back for breakfast the next day!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marylandgirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    57
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place great chocolate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

After a disappointing brunch at another restaurant we stopped here for desert. The place was busy and a little disorganized....it might be frustrating if you were in a hurry but we thought it had a nice buzz.
The waitress let us sample their chocolate and explained the deserts which were wonderful! We were with family and this place saved our day! Can't wait to go back and sample their menu.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank esulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Chocolate Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

On a recent trip to the area, my wife and I thought that we would try Cafe Chocolate for breakfast the morning that we were preparing to go home. We got to the shop before they opened and were waiting outside with a few other people...always a good sign! This is not a restaurant that you go to when you are in a rush. The staff takes their time explaining about the types of chocolate they use and educating you about what you're about to eat. This was a welcomed change of pace from other establishments. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed their hot chocolate. Hers was their regular, but mine was served with the addition of some chile pepper. We both had the organic breakfast plate, which was delicious. The sausage and potatoes were perfectly cooked and the eggs were exactly as we requested. This is a great place to go on your next trip if you have some extra time to sit down and smell the chocolate!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ziprodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Let's be real here.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

I'm a local and I'm in and out of this shop regularly. The PR firms have done a nice job describing this menu as diverse and broad-- but it's not. It's "ok." If you're expecting a gourmet chocolate lunch, forget it. The food is nice. The chocolate is grand-- especially their hot chocolate. The service is slow. The seating is uncomfortable. The atmosphere is rummage sale. This lovely "restaurant" is entirely average. AVERAGE. If you want a meal, you'll need to go elsewhere.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scott4056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Slow service but good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Went there for lunch - great soup
but took forever to get our two frozen drinks
they were dessert instead of a compliment to our lunch

Helpful?
Thank glebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Chocolate of Lititz also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Cafe Chocolate of Lititz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing