We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I had a good stay here just a week ago. The place seems clean and fairly new. I never made it to the continental breakfast in the lobby but it looked fairly nice. Eggs, meat, and a pancake machine along with all your standard continental items.

There's a great Pizza place just across the parking lot that we visited.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Soundadvice07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 234 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while visiting Amish country. This hotel is on the edge of Amish country so everything is 20 or 30min aways. We only stayed one day but the room was large and clean. The indoor pool was quiet. The breakfast was bacon, powered eggs, bagels, pancakes etc not bad. There are also restaurants nearby. Most importantly they are pet friendly, they charge $25 per pet. Also they tell you not to leave your pet alone in the room. If you leave your pet they have the right to call animal control. My dog is well behaved and sleeps all day. If your dog barks there are other dog friendly hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravelor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived in Lancaster at around 1:00pm and didn't get to this hotel until around 2:45pm. We went inside the lobby and it stunk like heavy chlorine smell in all of the 1st floor of the hotel especially in the breakfast area, YUCK! We checked the top floor (3) and it was better than the 1st floor but after 30 seconds it all of a sudden smelled like heavy duty chemicals that aren't safe for little kids, the kind you can get sick over! After we checked the place out, we left and called the front desk to cancel and we ended up staying at the Courtyard in York which was 100 times cleaner! I WILL NEVER COME IN AND STAY HERE THE REST OF MY LIFE, EVEN FOR FREE, IT SHOULD BE CALLED DUMP INN EXPRESS!

Room Tip: Don't stay here! Stay at the Courtyard in York, it's 25-30 minutes away from this dump inn e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrandonMarkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear BrandonMarkowitz,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lititz, PA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was a nice hotel and a nice little town. The hotel is right behind the Pizza Hut. You'd think you could find a hotel in such a small town, but it's hidden pretty well. The indoor pool was great!. We came specifically from Philadelphia for the 4th of July in Lititz (world famous parade). There was some rain, so they cancelled the parade (first time since 1776). No announcement, but all the townies seems to know what was going on. We waited in the rain for about two hours, because we had a great spot that we didn't want to give up. Oh yeah, they cancelled the festival (Wizard of Oz theme, music, candles over the stream, Dutch pretzels, and homemade chili) the next day also because "the grass was wet." I kid you not! The grass was wet and they had PA State Troopers and National Guard to make sure no one crossed the rope into the park. I guess all the townies had a great time after the 4th of July, but sadly we had to go back to Philadelphia. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eddyd263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here five days while exploring the Lancaster Valley area. Exactly what I would expect from HIE. Location puts you on the outer roads to reach the Amish farms, Hershey, Lancaster venues. Internet was slow but I've had worse.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DoDDSTravelingteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Spent two nights here and found the hotel to be mostly nice. Room walls are thin, and I could not get the air conditioner to run with a constant speed fan. But was able to compensate by leaving the bathroom fan on. Otherwise heard a lot of noise from adjacent rooms and the hall.

Internet seemed to be run by the Amish. Was it powered by windmills? It would stop & start, slow and then speed-up. I had to log-in repeatedly during my two night stay. Had to switch back & forth between the HI internet and my cell phone hot spot.

Lobby coffee was very weak the first morning, and empty the second morning. Room coffee was actually better.

Staff was very nice, and the grounds are very nice. Location is off the main drag, so the road noise is not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear PAMan804,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad that you found our staff to be nice.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the air conditioning system and internet service. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I just got home from a three night stay at the Holiday inn and it was perfect . Everyone was very nice , the rooms were clean and nice size, The pool and hot tub were perfect and breakfast was yummy. Three of the hotel perks is the staff, the cinnamon buns and the pillows. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is pet friendly although we never heard any pets , we still asked for a room on the third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasadenamom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.4 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
71 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
174 reviews
6.5 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
344 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz

Address: 101 Crosswinds Dr, Lititz, PA 17543-7839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Price Range: $132 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in suburban Lititz, which opened in December 2005 to rave reviews. Just minutes from the PA Dutch and Amish attractions, the quaint downtown Lititzarea offers many boutiques and unique shops. It's home to businesses such as Wilbur Chocolate, Susquehanna Bancshares, Heart of Lancaster Hospital, Lititz Watch Technicum and Woodstream Corporation, as well as the Linden Hall School for Girls,, which is the oldest girls school in the United States. Lititz is also the final resting place of General John Sutter, on whose land in California the Gold Rush was started.Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to Manheim, New Holland, Ephrata and Lancaster Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz offers standard rooms and suites, two of which feature two rooms and a Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed guest rooms with one king or two queen beds guarantee a good night's sleep to our guests, and our new Express Start hot breakfast bar, served daily, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, will get every day off to a good start. Other features include a large indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and complimentary high-speed Internet. Pets are welcomed with a fee. Please call hotel for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites/Lititz
Holiday Inn Lititz
Lititz Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing