We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Partly good, partly not so much...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a business trip. The hotel was adequate and clean. We missed not having a refrigerator. When booking I was assured we were getting a non-smoking room. That may have been the case but the hallway had a very strong smoke smell and it also became quite strong in our room. We were disappointed with that. The girl at the front desk was very friendly. We chose to eat breakfast elsewhere but they do have a large breakfast room.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Fay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 241 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed two nights, during a sold out weekend, and found the staff friendly, helpful, and quick to accommodate our needs. We found the place to be clean, and the complementary breakfast good, and the hotel is convenient to the surrounding attractions. A little noisy, but taking the occupancy into account, no more than would be expected. We would return without second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cadillackid62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our visit was one of the best we have ever had. Nice rooms and a very good breakfast. So much to chose for breakfast. It was one of the best we have ever had. We have been to many hotels and most of their breakfast were very limited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyred123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our way back from Niagara Falls. We were trying to find a hotel that was close to Tanger Outlets & the Vanity Fair Outlet. It is a little out of the way, but only about 20 minutes away from Tanger & about 40 minutes away from Vanity Fair. We had a problem finding restaurants that we had been told about, and ended up eating at Friendly's, which was good & our waitress was very nice & friendly too. The hotel bed was comfortable & the bathroom was spacious. The shower wasn't the best, but it did the job!! The breakfast was very good & the hotel staff was great -- very helpful about telling us about nearby restaurants & the shopping outlets. We travel a lot during the summer & I'm pretty picky about where I stay, so I'm glad we chose this HIE. We'll keep them on our "good" list when we travel that way again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEWELST1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I've stayed in three hotels/inns in Lititz. My favorite is still Swiss Woods, but the HI E has a lot going for it. First, location is great on 501. Close to downtown and easy access to Ephrata and farm country. Staff was friendly. We arrived two hours before check in, room wasn't ready but lady at front desk took my cell number and called us (we were exploring downtown Lititz in the meantime) when it was ready. The breakfast was tasty with a number of choices. Best thing though was the pool and hot tub. Worthy of another stay.

Room Tip: If access to Internet is critical tell them when you book. Our room was too far from router to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryC824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotel was quiet and pretty clean. My stay was more than adequate.. Room was generally pretty clean and the bed was comfortable.. Hotel does not offer in-room movies but a lot of cable channels! Parking was adequate - front desk staff was friendly enough. I would stay here again.. It was a little pricey but it is late summer, so I wasn't that surprised. Didn't try the breakfast but it was free. Holiday inn's usually offer a pretty good free breakfast. (express's anyway)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have stayed here many times over several years and find the motel the best choice in Lititz, PA. Staff has been friendly, helpful, and accomodating to various requests. Lititz is a picturesque, historic town in the heart of Lancaster County PA, well worth a visit. We come to Lititz though for family reasons. The Holiday Inn provides a complete, hot breakfast and accomodates people travelling with pets.

Room Tip: "Suite" includes a sofa, bar sink and table, plus refrigerator and microwave. Quiet locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.4 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
73 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz

Address: 101 Crosswinds Dr, Lititz, PA 17543-7839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Price Range: $115 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in suburban Lititz, which opened in December 2005 to rave reviews. Just minutes from the PA Dutch and Amish attractions, the quaint downtown Lititzarea offers many boutiques and unique shops. It's home to businesses such as Wilbur Chocolate, Susquehanna Bancshares, Heart of Lancaster Hospital, Lititz Watch Technicum and Woodstream Corporation, as well as the Linden Hall School for Girls,, which is the oldest girls school in the United States. Lititz is also the final resting place of General John Sutter, on whose land in California the Gold Rush was started.Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to Manheim, New Holland, Ephrata and Lancaster Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz offers standard rooms and suites, two of which feature two rooms and a Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed guest rooms with one king or two queen beds guarantee a good night's sleep to our guests, and our new Express Start hot breakfast bar, served daily, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, will get every day off to a good start. Other features include a large indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and complimentary high-speed Internet. Pets are welcomed with a fee. Please call hotel for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites/Lititz
Holiday Inn Lititz
Lititz Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing