We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-smoking--sort of!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We reserved a non-smoking room because one in our party has cancer that is caused by smoking and/or 2nd hand smoking. But the vent in the bathroom was blowing cigarette smoke into the room. We had to ask the staff to block the vent which they did by taping a sheet of paper over it. We were assured the entire floor is non-smoking but clearly the vent system is independent of the floor smoking assignments.

Breakfast at the hotel we pretty decent, not restaurant type, but better than some continental breakfast offerings.

We wanted 2 beds but the suite had only one king bed and a pull-out couch. The couch was soft and bumpy, like a Seinfeld episode.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JC82010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 241 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2011

Filthy hotel. 2nd floor hallway constantly smelled like smoke and a dead animal. The carpet in the hallway was dirty and the tile floor near the elevator stop was sticky. Elevator walls and floor were always dirty. Housekeeping was terrible - bed linen was changed twice in 13 days; used my dirty towels to wipe down the floor; never dusted the room.
Front desk staff was sullen and not hospitable. Breakfast was standard HI fare and had decent hours for service but certainly not enough to overcome the poor and sub par performance of other areas for $130 a night!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JSALA33410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

For our early Fall family vacation to Amish Country, we selected Lititz as home-base. We were glad that we selected the slightly quieter option of being a bit farther away from the hustle and bustle near the busier areas. 5 stars might be a bit much, but I really can't think of a reason to reduce it to 4.
Although we used points for our room, our kids would have helped us get our money's worth with the nice breakfast available each morning - we all really enjoyed getting our day started right with some good food, and the pool area is really nice. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable, and more than enough pillows. The staff at the desk was also very nice.
There was a previous comment about the pool area having too much chlorine, but I think it was pretty standard for an indoor pool. We took both small kids in, and there were no complaints, just lots of fun. Very nice warm temperature too.
We're planning to write some individual reviews for the attractions we saw, but the list included:
The Sturgis Pretzel 'factory', Cherry Crest Adventure Farm, Wilbur Chocolate, Kitchen Kettle Village, and the Green Dragon market. Of all of those, Cherry Crest Farm was the most pleasant surprise. Plenty big and plenty of good, simple fun for kids ages 2-maybe 7. Our kids were 2 and 4, and they both had a real blast. Little animal area, followed by a butter churning activity (pretty standard, I know, but there's more...) after some lunch, we crossed over the tracks where the Strasburg Railroad runs by every 30-40 minutes (a thrill just to see!), and headed over to the log-cabin construction area, the bouncy areas, the football/baseball/basketball toss areas, and the highlight - the mountainside slide, complete with burlap sliders. Basically, I'd describe this place as full of good clean fun and food that a parent can feel good about purchasing at a decent price. Lots of picture taking opportunities and you can actually let the kids go have some fun on their own. I'd return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Consider an upgrade to a suite - we did and really enjoyed the extra space although there are no doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_n_K_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed here 9/15-18. Very clean, ample selection at breakfast, nice modern and clean pool and hottub. Note: NO MICRO OR FRIDGE IN ROOM, No flat screen tv. Overall nice stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Just stayed over the weekend for the Renaissance Faire. The package they offer is great, the room was comfortable and clean, the free wifi is much appreciated, and the staff is very very friendly (especially Amanda).

The only gripe I have is that the bagels and the biscuits in the morning are very hard/bordering on stale and there's no indication on their website that the address, though correct for mailing, is incorrect for a GPS system. However, these are the only reasons it wasn't given 5 stars. Will happily stay again.

Room Tip: Enter "4 Crosswinds Drive, Lititz PA" into your GPS for the proper location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danny_G_385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed 2 nights to visit the PA Renaissance Faire and area wineries. Our king bed, non-smoking room was very clean and comfortable. For $135 a night I would have thought we'd have a small refrigerator though. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. People at the desk were very helpful and friendly. The Renaissance Faire package that they offer for an additional $50 was a good deal because it included 2 adult tickets, $20 in coins to spend on anything at the Faire and a $10 gift card for the winery on the grounds of the Faire.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donna5807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Please be fore-warned that this Holiday Inn will only release smoking rooms, if you are a Priceline.com customer !!! The front-desk keeps stressing the same reply to every single question we have during check-in, and any other request will end up costing you another $50 in upgrades. If you have access to WI-FI, you will know that the front desk is lying when they say there are no other rooms available (i.e.: as in "no other rooms available to PRICELINE.COM customers!)... real disgusted at their business practice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StanC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.4 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
73 reviews
4 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
177 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz

Address: 101 Crosswinds Dr, Lititz, PA 17543-7839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Price Range: $127 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in suburban Lititz, which opened in December 2005 to rave reviews. Just minutes from the PA Dutch and Amish attractions, the quaint downtown Lititzarea offers many boutiques and unique shops. It's home to businesses such as Wilbur Chocolate, Susquehanna Bancshares, Heart of Lancaster Hospital, Lititz Watch Technicum and Woodstream Corporation, as well as the Linden Hall School for Girls,, which is the oldest girls school in the United States. Lititz is also the final resting place of General John Sutter, on whose land in California the Gold Rush was started.Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to Manheim, New Holland, Ephrata and Lancaster Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz offers standard rooms and suites, two of which feature two rooms and a Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed guest rooms with one king or two queen beds guarantee a good night's sleep to our guests, and our new Express Start hot breakfast bar, served daily, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, will get every day off to a good start. Other features include a large indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and complimentary high-speed Internet. Pets are welcomed with a fee. Please call hotel for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites/Lititz
Holiday Inn Lititz
Lititz Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing