We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable house, Caring Hosts!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lititz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lititz House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable house, Caring Hosts!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2009

Arrived at the Lititz house on a cold and windy Saturday night. We were greeted by John and Heidi who quickly made us feel welcome. The Lititz house was everything we hoped it would be.....quiet, clean and comfortable. We stayed in "the Loft". I am a very light sleeper but I didn't hear a thing all night. Our schedule required an early departure Sunday morning (7 AM). We didn't have time for breakfast but Heidi made us a bag with bananas, juice and warm from the oven muffins "to go". We would stay at the Lititz house again and would recommend it to others.

  • Liked — Comfortable, clean and quiet, friendly innkeepers.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmtreequeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
48
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
spring valley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2008

If your thinking of staying in the Lancaster area stop looking and book a stay here you won't regret it.!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank fedfire4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2008

The Lititz House turned out to be the perfect place for my wife and I to celebrate our 28th anniversary. John and Heidi are wonderful hosts. They cooked up a fantastic 3 course breakfast each day made with fresh ingredients. The conversations were light and fun and their knowledge of the shops in town as well as other sights in the area gave testimony to how much they cared that we would enjoy our stay. There was always fresh coffee to be had starting early in the morning if you need it. The wrap-around porch is lovely, and a favorite place to rock away your afternoon cares. (with your eyes open or closed.) We will definitely be back.

  • Liked — breakfasts and conversations
  • Disliked — front bedroom proximity to street noise
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wantz2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Nestled in the charming town of Lititz in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, is the Lititz House Bed and Breakfast. Innkeepers Heidi and John Lucier are wonderful, friendly hosts who provide their guests with warmth and hospitality, great accommodations, and delicious breakfasts that are both elegant and very satisfying. We have stayed at Lititz House several times now and are looking forward to our next visit in August. It’s a very relaxing atmosphere both inside the inn and outside on the wrap-around porch. All of the rooms are charming and inviting, and are very clean and comfortable. Heidi and John are very attentive to their guests and excel as innkeepers. Their tasty breakfasts are made with fresh, wholesome ingredients and include several courses and plenty of freshly brewed coffee and tea. Delicious homemade cookies and soft drinks are always available, too. The ambience, service, excellent breakfasts, and warm hospitality of Heidi and John make the Lititz House a very special bed and breakfast inn.

  • Liked — Delicious breakfasts, warm hospitality, great accommodations and ambience.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2008

My wife and I stayed at "The Lititz House" while visiting the lovely town of Litiz. John and Heidi are the best hosts you could ask for. They make you feel right at home in their beautifully restored home. They are just great people and a pleasure to talk to. The house is convenient to all the local attractions in Litiz. We loved our stay there and the breakfast they serve in the morning is "oh so delicious"!! We highly recommend this lovely house and these gracious hosts. We plan to return some day soon!!

  • Liked — Rooms, Hosts, Breakfast, Location
  • Disliked — Loved Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jandymoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2006

Traveled to the Lancaster County for two nights and decided to stay at Lititz since it is located in between two areas that I wanted to visit, Hershey and the PA Ducth Country. Because the town is fairly small and compact it is easy to walk around. It is not a "tourist trap" but is charming and a great place to make your headquarters to visit northern Lancaster County. I think it is a great alternative to staying in the town of Lancaster. The Lititz House B&B was very nice and the owners, Jim and Pat, are great hosts. The breakfast each morning was wonderful and Pat will go out of her way to help you with any plans. The highlight of our trip was actually arranged by Pat. She arranged for us to have dinner at an Amish farm. It is a working dairy farm so be prepared for a few flies and the smell of a dairy but that is part of the experience!! Samuel and Rachel King, the young Amish couple, have 5 children from 18 months to 10 years of age and the children are delightful. Rachel was one of the sweetest people we have ever met. The children served as our "tour guides" after dinner and showed us their horses, cows, etc. It was my mother-in-laws 70th birthday and Rachel made her day by giving her a jar of jelly that she had just canned that day.

  • Liked — Located in a charming town
  • Tips/Secrets — Get Pat to book dinner at the Amish Farm for you.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2006

I have now made several trips to the charming Lititz House B&B over the last few years. The innkeepers, Pat & Jim Erven are warm and welcoming and every room has its own personality. There is something new in the garden each time I'm there and Pat provides wonderful breakfasts and gourmet dinners (on request).

I enjoyed the town of Lititz and Amish countryside from wildlife sanctuaries and shopping to theater, consignment shops & Amish cooking-- all from Jim & Pat's stellar recommendations.

The Lititz House makes for a homey and relaxing getaway and I can't wait to get away again!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
0.8 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
67 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
6.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lititz House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lititz House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lititz House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 301 N Broad St, Lititz, PA 17543-1010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Make yourself at home, in our home". This beautiful old Colonial Revival home was built in 1904 and has the original, stunning chestnut woodwork and pocket doors that were common in turn of the century homes. It is centrally located in beautiful downtown Lititz, PA, just 3 blocks north of Main Street. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing