We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with delightful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lititz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lititz House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern PA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B with delightful hosts”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Lititz House B&B! The rooms were very comfortable; the cookies & breakfast were excellent and the hosts, John & Heidi, were so friendly! The location is perfect for strolling about town. No complaints at all; it was a wonderful visit. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NazTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
49
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, NY
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a great place for a girls' getaway! Or any getaway! My sister and I were able to spend two nights at Lititz House earlier this month, and we had a wonderful time! The proprietors, John and Heidi, made us feel right at home, and we will definitely go back!

The public areas of the house (i.e., the parlor, the dining room, the kitchen, etc.) were extremely comfortable and inviting. And the breakfasts were absolutely delicious! We stayed in the Rita Room on the main floor, and the room was spacious and very cozy.

We also found the location of Lititz House to be ideal. It is within walking distance of the shops in downtown Lititz, which are absolutely charming. Many of the stores were quite unique, and we were able to get some good bargains. Don't miss the Wilbur Chocolate Factory--the chocolate made there is to die for. The B&B is also ideally located for visiting other sites in Lancaster County.

We stayed at Lititz House on Tuesday and Wednesday nights and were eligible for the Midweek Special. This package included a gift certificate to a local restaurant (the General Sutter Inn), and the meal we had there was good. The Midweek Special is a great deal and well worth it.

We highly recommend a visit to Lititz House. As mentioned above, we will definitely return for another visit. We may even make it an annual or semi-annual event.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best B&B in the best town! We spent two nights at the Lititz House and couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. John and Heidi are wonderful hosts and amazing people. We felt like old friends being treated to scrumptious breakfasts at home rather than like mere B&B guests. The loft room was comfortable and relaxing, the food was delicious, and John & Heidi's helpfulness about area attractions made our stay totally stress-free. Lititz is a quaint town with lots of great shops, all an easy 2-3 block walk from the inn. During our stay we were able to check out nearby Hershey, Mt. Gretna, and Ephrata. We definitely want to come back and explore Stasberg, Gettysburg, maybe the wolf sanctuary... There's a lot to see and do, and Lititz House is pretty central to most of it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nederland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The perfect B&B in Lititz! John and Heidi are so friendly, we felt very welcome. The breakfast was excellent. The room was a litlle bit small but then we should have booked a king instead.

Lititz is a nice village in the Dutchcountry area. Plenty of restaurants and shops and not so crowdy as in Lancaster!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This B&B has old world charm with fantastic hosts who make you feel so welcome, we really enjoyed our time here.

We stayed for three nights in the Ashley room which was lovely and a really nice size. Nice comfortable big bed, we slept really well. There are also plenty of other places in the B&B to relax, whether it be in the games room, lounge, TV room or chilling out on the deck.

The B&B is just a short walk from the town centre (the coolest small town in America apparently). They have their own off road parking and a quiet street for overflow if needed. It is on the corner of the 501 which is reasonably busy with traffic but in spite of that we did not find it disruptive or disturbing to sleep. The town itself is lovely, really quaint with the odd Amish buggy driving through.

The hosts John and Heidi are lovely; they make you feel so welcome. They will happily provide restaurant recommendations as well as advising of places to visit. They drew us up a great route to drive around Amish country.

Heidi’s baking is to die for, there are fresh cookies on hand and the breakfast concoctions are absolutely delicious and very filling. Breakfast will set you up for the day!

This place has everything you need to make for a fantastic visit to Amish Country I can’t recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astro07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The coolest B&B, in the coolest small town in America, beautiful, cozy, John and Heidi, are wonderful hosts. The house is beautiful, the front porch is relaxing, the backyard is quaint and cozy. Breakfast was superb, and there is that wonderful smell of cookies or muffins being baked
all day long. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank challengerdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Old (in a good way), well-preserved, clean, just not special. We needed a space heater to get the room warm. Nicely remodeled small bathroom tucked out of sight. Hosts were very friendly and made good recommendations about what to do and see in Lititz. Breakfasts were "gourmet," smallish, palatable. If you want a comfy, antique setting that won't raise your blood pressure, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GogoGSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
0.8 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
6.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lititz House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lititz House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lititz House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 301 N Broad St, Lititz, PA 17543-1010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Make yourself at home, in our home". This beautiful old Colonial Revival home was built in 1904 and has the original, stunning chestnut woodwork and pocket doors that were common in turn of the century homes. It is centrally located in beautiful downtown Lititz, PA, just 3 blocks north of Main Street. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing