We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, John and Heidi!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lititz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lititz House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Even though we were only at the Lititz House Bed and Breakfast for one night, we were so welcomed and comfortable, we felt as if we'd been there for many days. John and Heidi are the perfect innkeepers, full of great information when you need it, but never hovering. Our breakfast was super delicious and my only regret is that I didn't get to have another! The inn is spotless, bathrooms are perfectly updated and no detail is left undone. As a lovely added touch, coffee was waiting for us in the parlor adjacent to the Matthew Suite, even before breakfast. Lititz House B and B truly raises the bar!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mimi710702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place sets the standard for what a B&B should be. John and Heidi are the perfect hosts. Knowledgeable, friendly, warm, and available when necessary. You will feel like you have walked into a Norman Rockwell painting and the food was delicious to boot! We really appreciated the fact that John knew the area so well. He outlined a day trip for us that let us experience this idyllic setting without the hassle of the tourist crowds. If you have a few hours to explore, he can direct you to the best soft pretzel place on the planet!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cf_travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here this month for 3 days. We booked a few months in advance, and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived there was a warm welcome from John, followed by the same from Heidi, what a lovely inviting couple. The rooms are spacious and lovely inside, we stayed in the Matthew suite, which was two double rooms and a lovely large bathroom (there were 4 of us), with a TV/lounge room just off to the side. Heidi would bake muffins in the morning and cookies, and John was on hand for anything we needed, including hot coffee and tea as early as 7.00am, followed by his home cooked breakfasts which started with fresh fruit, then fluffy eggs (like an omelete with cheese baked in the oven) with bacon, and on one day we had turkey sausage with John's take on French toast which was baked with cream cheese and walnuts....just great breakfast!! We wish we had stayed longer, but were on an east coast tour, and were sad to be leaving. Their home is very traditional, and a 5 minute stroll into Lititz centre, which has shops and bars etc.....if you visit Lititz stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldwide002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

John and Heidi have established a wonderful B and B over the past few years--clean, warm, comfortable atmosphere, great conversations. I reviewed this place a couple of years ago, and am submitting another review now to report that they have maintained consistency in quality of the B and B (we visited about 4 times in the past couple yrs) and their genuine hospitality. I wish all the B and B's around the country were like this one. Thumbs up!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are well AC'd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markandcyndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I just got home from visiting his son in Lititz, Pa and we stayed at the Lititz B&B. It was the BEST experience. If you look up Lititz B&B in Webster's you would find these words to describe it, friendly, gracious, cozy, clean, attentive, and GREAT food. We will be back, it was just GREAT......John and Judy

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greekstir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This B and B has all the warmth and character of a well preserved home with all the comfort and amenities of a nice hotel. There are several nice common areas, homemade cookies, coffee available before breakfast, and robes in the rooms. We stayed in the Ashley room - one of the cheapest - and it was very large, comfortable and very, very clean. The bathroom is also good sized, with plenty of space for all your toiletries. Breakfast was delicious. Free wireless. Good location within walking distance of good restaraunts and bars. Hosts are wonderful. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdahoThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed at Lititz House B&B recently and plan to return. Rooms are very nice, comfortable and clean as is the rest of the house. Breakfast is great. Location is convenient. Most of all, John and Heidi are great - so welcoming, friendly and helpful, super accommodating of requests and questions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_and_Kim_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lititz hotels
0.8 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
73 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
3.5 mi away
Swiss Woods
Swiss Woods
#2 of 10 in Lititz
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Alden House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lititz House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lititz House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 301 N Broad St, Lititz, PA 17543-1010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range: $95 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Make yourself at home, in our home". This beautiful old Colonial Revival home was built in 1904 and has the original, stunning chestnut woodwork and pocket doors that were common in turn of the century homes. It is centrally located in beautiful downtown Lititz, PA, just 3 blocks north of Main Street. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing