We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
38
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi historic house b bs this past weekend pleasant stay breakfast was delicious could not have been more kathy history cutest hosts home basket hostess lancaster comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

This BnB wins every category. Our stay was full of thoughtfulness & comfort; the house is lovely, the breakfast amazing, & the inn keeper Judy friendly & awesome to be around. If you forgot to bring something there’s a full stock of anything you might need, & the rooms are stocked as well. The area is central to many restful or exciting things to do like trails & parks, but Hershey is also nearby. I’d give 10 stars if I could :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We stayed at the Avenue Guesthouse over Labor day weekend. The place was really unique and beautiful with access to a multitude of supplies, snacks, a great home cooked breakfast and even some evening wine/cheese/grapes. The innkeeper Judy was so gracious and welcoming, spending time with us and sharing her experiences and the history of the place. Really a great experience

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

The Avenue Guesthouse is the gold standard for B & B's. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable - with charming attention to the history of the house but modern day updates where needed, i. e. bathroom, wi-fi, a/c. The hosts have generously supplied all toiletries you would ever need and a delicious treat basket for each room. The downstairs eating area has drinks and really good snacks available 24 hours/day plus wine! Breakfast was amazing and delicious. Judy is hostess par excellence. We were surprised at how much there is to do in Lititz (we walked into town on the greenway) and plan to return - definitely to stay at The Avenue Guesthouse. A wonderful experience!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanF336, Owner at The Avenue Guesthouse and Gallery (formerly Forgotten Seasons Bed & Breakfast), responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Karen - thank you so much for this kind review. We appreciate you, and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at many B&Bs, but this one may be the best. It is the perfect combination of history, location, ambiance, and service. Dating from the early 1700s, it is by far the oldest house we have stayed in, which was really neat. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The common areas were also charming. The breakfast was delicious. The best part about staying here was the wonderful service we received from Judy, the innkeeper. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mom3david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at The Avenue with friends and could not have been more impressed! The building is beautiful and the rooms are gorgeous! I slept incredibly well and they have the cutest bikes. Great location as well. Love Lititz!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 988kristinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews