We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Restaurant!”

Fiorentino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Lititz
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant, bar & patio with a runway view
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Airport Restaurant!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

As a private pilot one of your highlights is flying to airports that have restaurants on the field. It started with being able to tie-down (park) the plane near the terminal/restaurant. The restaurant was very clean with a view of the runway. The food was exceptional including the home-made loaf bread. Even if you are not a pilot doing a hamburger flight this is a great restaurant!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gilbertgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    52
    24
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glassboro, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, unique locale”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Wife & I vIsited Fiorentinos based upon TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Located inside of a regional airport the locale can be a turnoff and the restaurants decor is generic 90's pub/grill but don't let those two factors deter you. They have a terrific menu with a wide variety of food, from sandwiches & pizza to full-fledged entrée's. I had a delicious grilled pork filet served with gnocchi's sautéed with rosemary and the pork (yeah, sautéed gnocchi are delicious).
My wife had pumpkin-filled ravioli in a light butter & parmesan cheese sauce with walnuts. Attentive, friendly service. Good specialty drinks. Reasonable prices. Ignore the less-than-perfect locale and treat yourself to a visit to Fiorentinos

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJTravelers504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Mixed Review ...but worth another try”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were looking for a good local Italian restaurant and were referred to Fiorentino’s Italian Restaurant & Bar at the Lancaster Airport. It turned out the restaurant was actually inside the terminal of this small airport, overlooking the runway. Some diners ask to sit by the windows so they can watch the small planes take-off and land. Their web site claims“...it’s Lancaster County's only restaurant with a runway view!”

After we ordered our drinks, we were brought fresh Italian bread with parmesan dipping oil. They have a nice selection of classic Italian entree’s on the menu to choose from. You can order dinners, with salad included, or a la carte. They also offer many types of pizza, but we were in the mood for a complete meal. The Caesar salad and eggplant parm I had were very good and I would definately go back for more if we lived nearby. The ladies in our group ordered dishes with risotto and didn’t care for it as they thought it was too dry. The pasta and red sauce were tasty and very much to our liking. The server we had was very pleasant and attentive to our needs. Unfortunately we were too full after our meals to sample their desserts.

I wouldn’t call it ‘fine dining’ and the atmosphere, for my taste, is ‘just OK’, but if we return to Lancaster again, I would give Fiorentino’s Restaurant another try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juddann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place -- and can handle large groups!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Twice this summer our soccer team has played tournaments in the Lancaster, PA area. Each time we had a team dinner at Fiorentino's Italian Restaurant at the airport, and both times we had a fabulous experience!

Rob and Rose worked with us to book our large groups (40 and 60) at a time that worked well for everyone. We pre-ordered each time, and when we arrived, our food was hot and ready. The handled last minute substitutions and additions with ease. Everyone in our group of 60 was impressed that we all had eaten within one hour of arriving (we didn't keep track of our time on our first trip). No one had complaints about the food, and the private room in the back was the perfect size.

Thank you, Fiorentino's, for another wonderful meal. We'll be back !!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Food and drinks were excellent, great wait staff friendly and accommodating, reasonably priced.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PATRAVELER032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiorentino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Fiorentino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing