We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bakery next to restaurant is superb! Restaurant very good!”

Oregon Dairy Country Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Bakery next to restaurant is superb! Restaurant very good!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Ordered 2 cakes for wedding vow renewal in Aug. 2012 from bakery next to restaurant. Scheduled cake tasting and consultation in April 2012 with Diane. She was fabulous to work with as well as her team. I ordered a groom's cake for my husband and a smaller wedding cake for us. Not only were both cakes reasonable, but the design was just what I wanted and the delivery went extremely smooth. Truly they made that day a day I will not forget. We ate at the restaurant in April of 2012 before the cake consultation and the food was good and I found the atmosphere charming. It is family friendly especially for my two year old with a great playground adjacent to the restaurant. Service can be slow depending on the crowd. Once we ate there and the service was great but in April it was a bit slow. So high praise for the bakery and their staff. The restaurant I would go back to again as food and value are good but I hope the service improves.

Helpful?
Thank Audra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    102
    44
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nothing fancy. The restaurant is attached to a small grocery store on one side and an ice cream shop on the other. Menu is pretty much typical "Pennsylvania Dutch." Service was fast and friendly. There's a G gauge train that hangs from the ceiling in part of the dining area. Seemed to be quite a few locals there. It's an OK place, but nothing worth going out of your way for.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Abundant good home-cooked Dutch food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

a lot of choices... wife loved the Dutch gift shop.
some of the food we were unfamiliar with - but everything we had
was terrific! They easily allowed a substitution. Place was very very busy...and this was a Monday. Many locals, so you know it is good!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable breakfast”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had breakfast here and ordered off the menu, not the buffet. Everything was enjoyable and the donut and glass of milk to start was a nice treat. Not a place to visit if you are counting calories, but everything was tasty and my 5 year old enjoyed the little goody bag of treats she got.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bklwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unexpected Find”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The kids loved the goodie bag they received when we were seated. The buffet is not big but my son-in-law enjoyed it. The regular dinners were good. The ice cream was great. They had a lovely little birthday cake for my granddaughter & they sang "happy birthday". It was the size of 2 cupcakes & in a box so she could bring it home. The bill for a party of six was very reasonable.

There is a gift shop. It's nice. The supermarket that was attached was great. Wonderful pies & relishes... they look delicious, make a great souvenirs & priced right.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Dairy Country Restaurant also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Oregon Dairy Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing