We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not spectacular”

Oregon Dairy Country Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but not spectacular”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I remember loving this restaurant as a child. I just went for the first time in an least 15 years and I enjoyed my meal, but it was noting to write home about.

The waitress was a bit slow with getting to us, but once she took our orders the food came out quickly. My wife got the soup and salad bar which she enjoyed. I got ham balls, potato filling, and lettuce with bacon dressing. This is a classic PA dutch meal. It was flavorful, but nothing great.

After walking around the grocery store, my wife and I went to the attached ice cream shop. The ice cream was to die for! So rich and creamy. The playground was upgraded from when I was a child and my wife and I really had fun playing on it (we are big kids at heart).

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkieJ1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    107
    46
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's okay but you can do better in Lancaster.”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our waitress, Laura was bright, cheerful and wonderful. The food was too salty, rather limited in scope and pretty average. The ice cream was great. Dining room was clean.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PastorChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You don't dine here, you eat”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Most of the people eating here seemed very overweight. There are few healthy choices just large quantities of mediocre food. Disappointing.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant greatest ice cream”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Not a touristy place. The food is home made inexpensive and delicious. The ice cream is great. After a stressful day at work my car automatically takes me here for ice cream.

Helpful?
Thank lbm1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Ate breakfast there twice during our stay. Loved eating at the counter. Friendly staff. Great food. Market and gift shop are fun to browse through.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelgal_0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Dairy Country Restaurant also viewed

 
Smoketown, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
 

Been to Oregon Dairy Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing