We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Uncommon Pizza

Uncommon Pizza
Order Online
Ranked #27 of 85 Restaurants in Lititz
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: UnCommon Pizza, founded in 2007, has become one of the Lancaster/Lititz/Manheim Township area's favorite spots for casual dining. UnCommon features award-winning pizza (the Buffalo Chicken Pizza is outstanding), wings, made-from-scratch soups, sandwiches, appetizers, homemande ice cream and full bar service. The restaurant has a dining room and outdoor patio. Carryout and delivery service is available.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Uncommon Pizza catered an event we had at the airport. Pizza was not greasy, great crust with generous toppings. Really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank D4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant K, Managing Member at Uncommon Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and are delighted that you enjoyed the food. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2019

We discovered them several years ago and have made it a priority stop when we are in the area. It is good pizza and the staff is very friendly.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank farmmom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant K, Managing Member at Uncommon Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Our 1st time here and even when you find it you have to ask is the place open and where is the door ! A little awkward walking into a bar with family and not knowing IF you seat yourself......NO sign and Bar staff was busy. We were finally noticed and told to sit anywhere. So our table top was STICKY , told the staff who wiped it down.....maybe clean the rag next time because everything was still sticky. We ordered pizza ,a cheese steak and soda's. Both our sodas were run over so yes they became stick quickly. Food was OK....if in the area would consider takeout !

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FamilyTime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant K, Managing Member at Uncommon Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed your meal, but am very sorry to hear about your wait for a table. We have reminded the staff of the importance of promptly greeting all guests. With regard to the sticky tabletops, the issue is actually the polyurethane finish which breaks down and becomes "tacky" to the touch after repeated washing. We are having the tables refinished to avoid this issue in the future. In the meantime, I hope you will be able to return very soon. If you have further feedback, please feel welcome to email me directly at grant.w.keener@gmail.com or call 217-840-9059. Thank you again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

I love the flatbread pizza's here! They are light and unique. My family also loves the regular pizza here, they seem much less greasy that some if the other pizza shops in town. Nice to be able to order a beer with your pizza, too. I usually use the grub hub order online and go pick up service if we are busy and can't spend the usual amount of time sitting in the restaurant, but love the patio seating in the summer!!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Usually good service. Our appetizers were mediocre. I do like their thin crust pizza. The kids like the wings.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank slslo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant K, Managing Member at Uncommon Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your frequent business and recognition of our service. Our wings are a favorite of mine too! I'm very sorry that the 1/2 price appetizers weren't as good as usual. If you would provide some additional details, I will look into this issue and get back to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncommon Pizza also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Uncommon Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing