We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun place to eat” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appalachian Brewing Company

Appalachian Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 79 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New - opened in this location very recently
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
464 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“A fun place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is one of those times I wish Tripadvisor had a 1/2 star, because I would have given the Appalachian Brewing Company another 1/2 star (3.5). It was a fun place to spend a Friday night, and had some pluses. We began with two appetizers, the chips with blue cheese (delicious) and the bruschetta (also great). My birch beer, made onsite was excellent, and my husband liked the beer. We also tried the grilled caesar salad, which was an interesting concept which I liked but didn't love. Our flatbread, the main course, could have used much more flavor. The cheese was relatively tasteless, and while it was a garlic flatbread, the garlic was missing or in limited quantity. You get the idea, what started out amazing, got less appealing as the courses arrived. Our server was attentive, and apologized for the long wait for the salad/main (and it was a long wait). It was also noisy, which we were forewarned about, so it didn't bother us too much.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    130
    70
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Howell, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice find with a trendy atmosphere!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

The ABC brewery was a nice find and we liked it. The atmosphere was clean and provided lots of room for large groups (we travel with 11 people). The food was reasonably priced. For dessert, try the zeppoles - they are served as mini bites on a large plate - great to share!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love that birch beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely lunch on the outside seating area. I consumed the pulled pork quesadilla while a friend tried the veggie and another had the black bean burger. Good food. Great drinks.

Helpful?
Thank hungrygirlamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Server (Casey!!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We've been to the restaurant before - I can't help it - I get the fish and chips every time. Amazing!! Also the grilled Caesar Salad is my absolute favorite. I get that every time too! Yes, it can be loud - but that's the kind of place it is and it's fun. Kudos to our server, Casey. He was great!!! And the host/greeter, Ben. Try this place. You won't regret it!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank onewiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
198 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Picturing my next visit to ABC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

My next visit to Appalachian Brewing Comapny I want to sit on the deck and drink a rootbeer float. I just recently moved to Lititz and this restaurant was on my list to check out. It is a pub atmosphere so loud and bustling, food was awesome and the rootbeer was to die for. An older man at the next table was having a rootbeer float and I was so jealous, I am getting one of those next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing