We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub, good food, decent prices”

Bulls Head Public House
Ranked #3 of 80 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Established in March 2010, The Bulls Head is modeled after a traditional British pub. This means great food, friendly conversation, and of course, quality beers. Keeping to the traditional practices of a British pub you will be greeted with a smile from the barman, seat yourself, decide what food and drink you'd like, then place your order at the bar. British pubs are extremely conducive to meeting new people and promoting conversation.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice pub, good food, decent prices”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Food is really good, good selection of drinks and cool atmosphere. A little pricier than I would expect for the food. Overall good place to go with some friends for some bar food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    146
    31
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very good sandwiches and more”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The corned beef and the open face beef au jus sandwiches were excellent. They were presented well and without a long wait. The "alley" tables were great for people watching and conversation. Afterward, we stopped in at the Gen. Sutter Inn patio for live music and s great setting. One if the gems if Lititz and Lancaster County. Try it!

Helpful?
Thank Kent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best just got better”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The Bulls Head recently opened a "private club" type area, effectively doubling their available space. The new area offers multiple seating options, including some VERY comfortable wing-back chairs. All of their decor was imported from England. The recent (within the last couple of months) menu changes has been a big hit with our family. The Chicken Tiki Masala is wonderful. My girlfriend loves their Roasted Turkey Sandwich - hold the turkey. Essentially a roasted veggie sandwich. I have tried it and love it as well. The rotating beer selection is always on point, and the staff extremely personable. I highly recommend a visit to our town just for a visit to The Bulls Head.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Corn Bisque”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Loved it. Stopped by for lunch in the outdoor seating area. Ordered corn bisque which I loved and want to try to make myself. Also ordered nachos which features their homemade chips. Great atmosphere and great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell-UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best pub food around!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This place is a traditional Irish pub, so I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. There isn't table service, but Joel the bartender saw we were new and came to our table to explain how it worked. I had the Wasabi grilled chicken flatbread sandwich with fresh cut fries and it was awesome! The chicken was moist and very flavorful with a smooth sauce and just the right portion. The fries were good too. My husband had the fish and chips and it was by far the best fish and chips in the area. We've had the fish and chips at ABC and Bulls Head has them beat by a mile. The portion was large enough to take some home and the fish was fried perfectly, not too greasy. Joel made us his own version of a lemonade shandy that was great too! There is indoor and outdoor seating right in the heart of downtown Lititz. A great place for a drink with friends and a quick meal. We'll be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulls Head Public House also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Bulls Head Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing