We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the name made me want to stop here!”
Review of Tomato Pie Cafe

Tomato Pie Cafe
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An urban style eatery with a unique, simple, flavorful menu.Quality Espresso & Brew Coffee.A cozy, intimate atmosphere.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were travelling through Lancaster County and had picked this place out for lunch, as it was half way for us on our travels. The name appealed however the food was amazing.

We had the house special tomato pie of course. The recipe sadly is a closely guarded secret. It was the best pie we've tasted in a long time. And even the drinks were delicious. I had a strawberry lemonade.......

Will definitely return and highly recommend. We're from the UK, so as with most places found the service excellent.

Could learn a lot in the UK.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valuable40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPCafe, Public Relations Manager at Tomato Pie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

valuable40, thanks for the 5 star review! We are so glad that you found us on your tour of the USA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Tomato Pie Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 487 of 683 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Great choices for all. Try the tomato pie, if you kind tomatoes! Great fresh taste. Herbs taste freshly picked. Cafe is decorate with pots of tomatoes, herbs etc, so I'm assuming it's VERY fresh! Location is across the street from Wilber's chocolate. Perfect day would be take the kids to the park to feed the ducks, head to the cafe for lunch. Chocolate for desert. Entire menu is fresh and homemade. Coffee is perfect. A must stop when visiting Lititz. .

Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPCafe, Public Relations Manager at Tomato Pie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Kim H, Thanks for the 5 star review! Yes we do use fresh ingredients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We ate here prior the the Fourth of July Extravaganza... great customer service, a party atmosphere, and some unusual menu items that suggest a few trips might be in order to try everything. A bit pricey, but relative to a specialty restaurant, not unreasonable.

Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport12marketing, Public Relations Manager at Tomato Pie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Walter B,
Thanks for visiting TPC! July 4th events is one giant party of our small town! There are so many delicious and nutritious items on our menu. You won't be disappointed with any of them. Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visited Lititz for the first time, and had lunch in this unique little restaurant. It is very small inside, but do offer outdoor seating. The menu is quite different, we ordered the tomato pie with a side salad. It was very good. The dressing for the salad was light and tasty, so tasty that we found the store it was from and bought some. The server was very nice, and service was done in a timely manner. If you're in Lititz, give this restaurant a try, you won't be sorry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport12marketing, Public Relations Manager at Tomato Pie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Connie S,
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed our signature dish, Tomato Pie. Lititz is a great little town and we support each other. I'm glad you found Olio Olive Oil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Tomato Pie Cafe is a wonderful choice for a delectable and flavorful lunch. I would highly recommend it for anyone passing through.

We didn't have to wait at all for a table even though the place was fairly busy. The waitress was nice and promptly gave out menus and took drink orders. I really loved that one could get breakfast dishes until 2 PM and save a few dollars. The tomato pie, their signature dish, is absolutely amazing. I was skeptical at first but instantly loved it. It is sort of like a cheese pie with tomato chunks and is a wonder. My friend had the turkey burger, which was also very good. I also recommend the tomato soup.

Wonderful meal with attentive service and low prices!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scarlett3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport12marketing, Public Relations Manager at Tomato Pie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

scarlett3100,
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are tickled that you enjoyed your visit to TPC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato Pie Cafe also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Tomato Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing