We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick visit”
Review of Tomato Pie Cafe

Tomato Pie Cafe
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An urban style eatery with a unique, simple, flavorful menu.Quality Espresso & Brew Coffee.A cozy, intimate atmosphere.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visited Lititz for the first time, and had lunch in this unique little restaurant. It is very small inside, but do offer outdoor seating. The menu is quite different, we ordered the tomato pie with a side salad. It was very good. The dressing for the salad was light and tasty, so tasty that we found the store it was from and bought some. The server was very nice, and service was done in a timely manner. If you're in Lititz, give this restaurant a try, you won't be sorry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport12marketing, Public Relations Manager at Tomato Pie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Connie S,
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed our signature dish, Tomato Pie. Lititz is a great little town and we support each other. I'm glad you found Olio Olive Oil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 512 of 705 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Tomato Pie Cafe is a wonderful choice for a delectable and flavorful lunch. I would highly recommend it for anyone passing through.

We didn't have to wait at all for a table even though the place was fairly busy. The waitress was nice and promptly gave out menus and took drink orders. I really loved that one could get breakfast dishes until 2 PM and save a few dollars. The tomato pie, their signature dish, is absolutely amazing. I was skeptical at first but instantly loved it. It is sort of like a cheese pie with tomato chunks and is a wonder. My friend had the turkey burger, which was also very good. I also recommend the tomato soup.

Wonderful meal with attentive service and low prices!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scarlett3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport12marketing, Public Relations Manager at Tomato Pie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

scarlett3100,
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are tickled that you enjoyed your visit to TPC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Sandwiches full of flavor. Baked potato soup was great. Love the patio. Nice waitress. Will come back.

Thank bulldogfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPCafe, Public Relations Manager at Tomato Pie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

bulldogfam, Thanks for the 5 star review! We do have a cafe in Harrisburg too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were lucky and parked right near the Tomato Pie Café (located conveniently across from the Wilbur Chocolates!). We only had to wait about 10 minutes. Since it was a beautiful day, we opted for the outside seating. Our lovely waitress quickly approached us and took our drink order. When she returned with our drinks, she told us the soup of the day, and then informed us that they were out of Tomato Pie!! I asked, "isn't that your signature dish?". Since we weren't planning on ordering it anyway, we all had a chuckle. However, my guess is that many people stop by for their well-promoted specialty, they should have been well prepared for the lunch crowd on a beautiful summer day. We ordered the Tomato Bisque, 1/2 Grilled Cheese, and one of the Panini sandwiches. Freshly brewed iced tea and a Raspberry Lemonade rounded out a lovely lunch. Then, across the street to the chocolate!!!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Russ336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPCafe, Public Relations Manager at Tomato Pie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Russ336, We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us! It is not very often we run out of our Tomato Pie...but it certainly does prove that it's a huge hit! :) Thanks for the great review! And Wilbur Chocolate was a great place to stop too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

While visiting the town of Lititz, PA we needed some place to eat lunch before we did a tour. We found this little place right on the corner of the main roads. The food and service were very good and it seems that they cater to healthy eating. My wife enjoyed her salad and I had a Panini, which was tasty. The only problem was their rest rooms. They are barely large enough for one person (a small or average sized one at that). Very nice place to eat at.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPCafe, Public Relations Manager at Tomato Pie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hi Curt! Thanks for the great review. We do strive to offer healthy items on our menu. We do know that the restroom on our main floor is quite small. There is a much larger restroom on the 2nd floor. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato Pie Cafe also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Tomato Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing