We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, freshly made food”
Review of Tomato Pie Cafe

Tomato Pie Cafe
Ranked #3 of 80 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An urban style eatery with a unique, simple, flavorful menu.Quality Espresso & Brew Coffee.A cozy, intimate atmosphere.
Pa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good, freshly made food”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

First time here. Great pumpkin latte, soup, and quiche. Pleasant staff and quick service. Nice change from chain restaurant food.

Helpful?
Thank bhjj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    189
    38
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lititz
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a visit for coffee”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice ambiance in main dining room. Excellent coffee and unique breakfast menu. Pretty outdoor seating. Slow service when busy so plan to linger

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank infinity2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

First time there...had to wait about 30 minutes but we were not disappointed. Servers were friendly and food was really good...can't wait to go back again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
375 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had to wait a half an hour just to get in for lunch on a Tuesday (after visiting the fantastic Wolf Sanctuary also in Lititz). Used that time to buy chocolates across the street at the Wilbur Chocolate Factory and a few postcards from the Lititz Visitor center. By the time we returned to the cafe, we were seated upstairs. My grown daughter had some of her favorite foods wrapped up in a panini: Nutella/Peanut Butter/Banana and she declared it yummy and brilliant. The flavored lattes were incredibly good and my friend and I both had the signature tomato pie...tasting basically like a baked tomato with a parmesan crust...mmmm. Wish we had this in the Midwest. Staff was a little hectic, but friendly. All in all, would highly recommend this cafe, but do plan on a wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was excellent. My first time there so of course I had to try the signature tomato pie. Delicious, as was the cappuccino I ordered. Service was great too. A unique atmosphere as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato Pie Cafe also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Tomato Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing