We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat the Tomato pie”
Review of Tomato Pie Cafe

Tomato Pie Cafe
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An urban style eatery with a unique, simple, flavorful menu.Quality Espresso & Brew Coffee.A cozy, intimate atmosphere.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eat the Tomato pie”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Get a Tomato pie and a herbed lemonade. A cozy intimate place for a luncheon date with that special someone.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    195
    39
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olanta, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Inspired Breakfast!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I ate here twice last week, both visits were wonderful. Their menu is not at all boring. I had a lovely croissant with egg and veggies that was very satisfying. They also offer multi-colored whole baby potatoes that are steamed, garlicked and herbed as a side for your entree. The coffee was to die for--strong and dark roasted just like I remember from many years in Europe. Any French, Italian or German tourist would be thrilled. This place is across from the Wilbur Chocolate Factory, right in the middle of this village. The building is old, the floors are a bit sagged, but original interior features have lovingly been preserved. The rest rooms are small but well maintained.The joint is filled with congenial people much of the time. Don't miss this treat!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Euro-lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious meal at Tomato Pie Cafe”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Somewhat of a wait even on a Thurs afternoon. Delicious meal of the tomato pie,salad with white lemon balsamic vinegar and an herbal scone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, WA.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tomato Pie Cafe”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Every year I visit my mother in Lancaster, PA., and just returned from a recent visit. Four of us girls thought we'd try eating at the Tomato Pie Cafe in Lititz, PA. (near the Wilbur Chocolate Factory). The cafe use to be an older home that was restored into a charming little place. We all ordered the Tomato Pie, talk about good, it was indeed a pie filled with loads of tomatoes, there was a hint of cheese taste in the crust. We were offered peanut butter pie for desert, but we all resisted the temptation to try it. If in Lititz, PA. you must stop in this quaint little cafe.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryFDeerPark_WA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great unique breakfast.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The tomato pie for breakfast was sensational! First time to try baked oatmeal.......my husband loves his oatmeal and thought it was excellent. Service friendly. Quaint and fun. Prices exceptionally reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato Pie Cafe also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Tomato Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing