We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great treat for anybody!”

Wolf Sanctuary of PA
Ranked #2 of 27 things to do in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Wolf Sanctuary of PA is dedicated to providing as near a natural life home to the wolves and wolf hybrids that live here. We hope to share educational information with our visitors and introduce you to the world of the wolf.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great treat for anybody!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our first time there and what a great place. The wolves are the main attraction as they should be. Neat to be so close and the guides are great. They do not do this everyday but there was a strolling quartet, vendors with arts and crafts, food vendors and much more! Great day at a great place!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    75
    11
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“What a great thing these people are doing”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

How rewarding this was! We learned so many interesting things from our guide about these beautiful creatures. We saw how so many of them have quite literally found sanctuary here after being forced into domestication, or tossed into the wild after their owners realize they are NOT pets.. the most amazing part that gave me goosebumps was when one pack leader (alpha male) sent out a howl (celebratory, we learned, after being fed), and each individual pack answered in return.. the result was this most incredible harmonized sound humming through the air for a good minute or so. This is the sort of place that leaves you feeling completely in awe and happy to have experienced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Great Treat”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We got here very early on a Saturday morning so we would be sure to get in. Saturday is their "general admission" day that does not allow for reservations, but gives everybody who wants to get in to see the wolves, the chance to do that. The guides were great and answered every question posed. It is so neat to be able to see the different wolves, most in their packs, up close and personal. This is well worth the price of admission and I would go back if I am in the area again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MtVernonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great experience, kids LOVED it.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I grew up in the area so have always known about this place but was never there. Random day trip today from where we live now about an hour away. It was more then worth the trip. Our volunteer tour guide was a great guy, with a TON of knowledge and information. We have 4 kids 14 to 9 and they all loved it. It is hard to find something they all enjoy but this was one place they did. Thank you to the owners and staff for what you do for these animals and the education you provide.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Howling Success”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Really, the title is inaccurate because we learned from our very competent guide that wolves only howl on special occasions, unrelated to the moon! What a thorough and enjoyable tour he gave us, obviously treasuring each unique wolf he introduced to us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 960mema65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf Sanctuary of PA also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
New Holland, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Wolf Sanctuary of PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing