We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place to Relax and Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast

Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Relax and Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I used a living social deal this week 02/17-02/19 and had a lovely two days staying with Karen and Mill. They really make you feel like family. The breakfasts were Delicious and our hosts were incredibly personable and knowledgeable about the area. We spent two hours at breakfast just chatting with Karen! While the exterior is not super impressive upon pulling in the driveway our suite (the Regal) was beautifully furnished and very clean and comfortable with a view of the surrounding woods and fields so it felt very private. Overall, and great time.

Room Tip: The Regal is downstairs and windows look out over fields and woods for a very private feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmmatero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Shade, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We came to Hammer Creek for our 13th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Prestige Sweet which is right off the common area on the main living floor. The views from the room were terrific - we are looking forward to coming back when the leaves are changing colors. The room felt private. The french doors into our room are covered with beautiful, heavy maroon draping. Noise is minimal. You could smell breakfast from our room which was delicious each morning. Karen cooks a three course breakfast. I have food allergies and she was very accommodating. Karen and Mil know the area well and can direct you where to go and what to see depending on what your interests are. The weekend was full of good food and great conversation. The bed was extremely comfortable as well. I would highly recommend a stay here with Karen and Mil. I even left with farm eggs right from Karen's chickens! We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: The Prestige Sweet is on the main living floor and has a king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I had a great experience when we stayed here. Karen & Mil are extremely welcoming and are warm, friendly people. The Prestige Suite is spacious and beautifully appointed with high end furnishings, complete with flat screen TV, dvd player, & DirectTV. We had our own master bath that we did not have to share with others. There were 2 other couples staying in the B&B at the same time, but the home is so large that we never heard each other. Karen always has goodies to eat (she's a great baker). Breakfast was prepared and served to us like we were royalty. We give Hammer Creek B & B 5+++++ - can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: follow reviews written by others!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I do not recommend the Prestige Suite for any ‘makings of romance’ as their web site states. The “suite”, master bedroom, we were supposed to stay in is not private. It is located through double glass paned French doors, connected to the main living room. The glass panes are covered by fabric curtains. We discovered, sound from the kitchen travels into the “suite” after we brought our bags into the room and agreed to have the balance charged. The TV was on in the bedroom and we were able to hear the activity in the kitchen-on the other side of the living room- with the bedroom doors closed! The king bed is situated about 6 ft. in the room. Any "romance" will be adjacent to other guests, and the owners sitting in the living room. I was very uncomfortable with the arrangement. There are more windows from the deck into the bedroom .The “suite” felt like a fish bowl with curtains. My husband commented he thought if he sneezed we would hear, “bless you” from the living room”. We left for dinner and I was in tears. We drove back, and the owners had left so we left a note asking for a refund and to call if there were problems with the refund. We never received a call or refund of our close to $300. The Hammer Creek web site is misleading. The single family residence is not located near anything. It is located on a residential street, on about a 1/4 acre cleared lot, behind another home- no view. The living room is also the “sunroom”. Services were never rendered and they kept our close to $300.00. Mulch pile and rodent trap in front driveway. WiFI password is unprofessional bible words.

Room Tip: Did not see a good room to stay in at this residence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank familyfunMD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hammer Creek is wonderful - Karen and Mil the innkeepers do everything to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. From the down to earth innkeepers to the wonderful breakfasts to the quiet surroundings, this is the place to make your home away from home when in the Lititz area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umpdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We tried this B&B with a Living Social coupon during the weekend of 2/10- 2/12 and we loved it. We stayed in the "Regal Suite" room. The owners, Karen and Mil were fantastic, they were warm and inviting- as soon as we arrived we felt like we were at home. I loved our room! The room was tastefully decorated, spacious, and the bed was soft and comfortable. The bed and breakfast currently has three rooms, two at the bottom on the first floor and a bigger suite is on the main floor. We were on the first floor, there was a common area with a mini kitchenette where we could make coffee and get a taste of Karen's delicious cookies (they went wonderfully with the coffee from the Keurig coffee maker), a spacious sitting area with a t.v. that looked out on to the woods, and a covered veranda. The main floor consisted of the kitchen, the dinning room were all of the guests eat breakfast in the morning, the living room with a t.v. and Wii! When we arrived we were greeted by Karen and Mil and they showed us to our rooms, they were easy to talk to and we spent a good hour getting to know each other- it really felt like we were long time friends catching up over coffee. They were very sweet, friendly, and down to earth. The breakfast, both days (Saturday and Sunday) was to die for. Karen made a three course breakfast, each day, which consisted of appetizer fresh fruits with or without yogurt, main dish breakfast Sheppard's pie or eggs with sausage or hash browns with gravy sauce, and finally dessert. Everything was home made and delicious. Breakfast started at 830 in the morning, but we did not leave the table until 1030, we were not only able to get to know about the owners, but it was the perfect opportunity to learn about others staying at the bed and breakfast (and to find out what to do in Lancaster if it is your first time visiting).
I loved this trip- I would definitely go back in a heart beat, and recommend others to stay there, if not for the hospitality then for the food! I guarantee Karen and Mil will not disappoint even the toughest critic!

Room Tip: The bed and breakfast overlooks the woods and a creek, the view is breath taking. Karen's breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AP_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
2.0 mi away
Warwick Inn & Suites
Warwick Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
10.2 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 37 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
9.8 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
Address: 557-B Hackman Road, Lititz, PA 17543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing