We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to chill...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lititz Springs Park

Lititz Springs Park
Ranked #1 of 26 things to do in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place to chill...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Lititz Springs Park is part of the reason we moved to this town over 25 yrs ago. It's so perfect Everything about it is nice. The location is good... smack down in the heart of the town... right next to Wilbur's Chocolate factory. There is plenty of things for young children to play on and a band shell for music. My kids always loved feeding the ducks there too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    72
    9
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint park for a quaint town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We visited the park in February - Valentine's Day weekend - during the Ice Sculpture weekend where beautiful ice sculptures were sponsored throughout the park by the local businesses. An Ice Sculpture sliding board that the kids were actually using was so fun! Even though it was a cold winter day, it was an enjoyable walk along the stream with the sun peaking through the wintry branches of the trees. There is a stone crossing over the stream where a lovely photo was taken. I can imagine many weddings are photographed in this park due the the many wonderful details the setting provides. We grabbed a bite to eat at Tomato Pie, some Wilbur Chocolates, Olio balsamic vinegars, and loose leaf tea at the Tea Store. Will spend some time here each time I visit my son in Lititz!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MickeySueChe1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sweet and serene park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I really enjoyed walking and reading in the park during my stay in Lititz. Very picturesque. Visit and feed the ducks, picnic, or just watch the locals enjoying a stroll.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dmiller148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville,Md
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for a walk and for the kids.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great park for walks and for kids to play on the pray sets. Also make sure to bring some food for the dozens of ducks looking for a hand out. During weekends dont be shocked to see a weeding taking place. Great gathering place for locals and tourists. Nice for some quite time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dfb281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome family experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went to this wonderful park next to the WIlbur Chocolate store. It has two fountains connected by a man made stream. There are vending machines with duck food around for folks to buy food to feed the ducks. There is also a nice playground, some outdoor grills, a stage for bands, and nice clean public bathrooms.

There is also a fully restored caboose which you can go inside with your family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jshoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lititz Springs Park also viewed

 
New Holland, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lititz Springs Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing