We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn!!”
Review of Swiss Woods

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swiss Woods
Ranked #2 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Aberdeen WA
11
Reviewed August 29, 2005

Fabulous inn. I spent a wonderful few days at Swiss Woods in Lancaster County for a baseball reunioun. From the friendly innkeepers to the beautiful grounds and gardens to the comfortable room every detail was thought of. The best, though, was the incredible breakfast and the sideboard stocked with their own biscotti. This was the first Inn I have stayed in and I will certainly be returning! Wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 159 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2005

You must stay here! Swiss Woods is more than a B&B, it is an entire experience. From the immaculate and beautifully decorated rooms and absolutely fabulous food, to the friendly and professional staff, this place is wonderful. And the grounds are awesome...I've included some pictures here to share with readers, because words are not adequate.

I'm a fairly "jaded" inn traveller and am not easily impressed, but Swiss Woods won me over. The owners take such pride, not only in the physical appearance of their property, but in the caring for their guests.

What a quiet jewel in the beautiful countryside. Ah, yes, Swiss Woods also has wireless Internet. So, for those of us who travel with laptops -- even if you're on vacation and have the urge to "connect," the capability is there.

I live in California but am an east coast country girl at heart. It was wonderful to be at a B&B that felt like "coming home." Swiss Woods has spoiled me -- and I love it! So will you.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SBAcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Holland, MI
14
Reviewed August 9, 2005

Swiss Woods represents one of the finest inns and the most relaxing stops in our travels, and this is after having stayed there some 15 to 20 times. Its one of the best. Our visits to Lancaster County are not complete without a visit here.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWinnkeeper, Owner at Swiss Woods, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hans099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hastreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.7 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
73 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
586 reviews
9.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Woods

Address: 500 Blantz Rd, Lititz, PA 17543-9464
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range: $181 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of the woods overlooking Speedwell Forge Lake, Swiss Woods is a quiet retreat in northern Lancaster County on the edge of the quaint town of Lititz. Featuring incredible gardens, comfortable rooms with queen or king (suite) beds, fantastic food, and a focus on genuine hospitality, Swiss Woods mission is to create a memorable guest experience. Convenient to PA Dutch Country as well as Hershey the inn is central to farmers markets, the Amish community, PA Renaissance Faire, Middle Creek Wildlife Preserve and the PA Wolf Sanctuary. Afternoon pastries, a well stocked guest refrigerator and the inns well known biscotti are there for our guests. Foodies enjoy the exceptional breakfasts using local foods often grown on the grounds or close by. 10 hives of bees add to our well rounded property which has been designated a Certified Wildlife Habitat by the National Wildlife Federation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Swiss Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Woods Hotel Lititz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing