We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great find...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilbur Chocolate Co.

Wilbur Chocolate Co.
Ranked #1 of 26 Shopping in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Walk in, take a deep breath, and smell the chocolate aroma throughout the store. Our candy store offers a friendly atmosphere that will stir delightful memories of yesteryear and put a smile on each visitor’s face, young and old alike. You will enjoy a large selection of Wilbur® items, chocolate specialties, and many other confections. You can also watch candy makers create our delicious fudge featuring a variety of flavors! We are a one-stop shop to pick up that perfect gift for every occasion.Tour this museum featuring hundreds of pieces of antique candy making memorabilia, then buy some quality chocolate at the candy store.
Greenville, Sc
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great find...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This old chocolate factory is very neat. And they have the best dark chocolate I have ever eaten. Their Wilbur Chocolate buds are great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    193
    97
    25
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Happy Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the Best Place to be on a rainy, windy day. You are surrounded by chocolate in a variety of sizes and shapes. You indulged in the aroma of chocolate and even get to sample the buds. People are pleasant as they mill around the store. Wonderful way to spend time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Complete waste of my time, stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a major disappointment, this place is nothing more than a mall store. The only history here is the old bricks used in the building, everything else is totally crappy. Where do I begin to even explain, everything about this place was disappointing, no samples, expensive for bad chocolates, and the so called tour is some old ladies working behind a glass wall in the size of my master bathroom. I seen some reviews compare to Hersey’s which is a total insult, this place cannot even come close. My advise is to stay away unless you are already there and want to stroll in for a minute. Just don’t make a effort to drive their to see this dump.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sajan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

It's lost its charm and has become very expensive. It is a factory store with little overhead expense. That's what is supposed to keep the prices down. Big company takeover means higher prices. Too bad.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank shadylady501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Piece of History”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Interesting attraction. Of course, mobbed with people....but who doesn't like chocolate? Glad we stopped by to visit... at must see if you're in the town anyway.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilbur Chocolate Co. also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Wilbur Chocolate Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing