We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Hershey's chocolate chips” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilbur Chocolate Co.

Wilbur Chocolate Co.
Ranked #1 of 26 Shopping in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Walk in, take a deep breath, and smell the chocolate aroma throughout the store. Our candy store offers a friendly atmosphere that will stir delightful memories of yesteryear and put a smile on each visitor’s face, young and old alike. You will enjoy a large selection of Wilbur® items, chocolate specialties, and many other confections. You can also watch candy makers create our delicious fudge featuring a variety of flavors! We are a one-stop shop to pick up that perfect gift for every occasion.Tour this museum featuring hundreds of pieces of antique candy making memorabilia, then buy some quality chocolate at the candy store.
York PA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than Hershey's chocolate chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I make a special trip to Wilbur's in Lititz to purchase my chocolate chips for Christmas Cookies. There museum in nice and they make specialty items as well. Make sure to try a Wilbur Bud while you are there and then buy a mixed bag. My tip is to place a milk chocolate bud inside my mouth and then place a semi-sweet inside on the other cheek. Just let them melt away!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyVacationYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    199
    102
    27
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the chocolate!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It smelled so good and we bought a lot, but it was soooo crowded in there. A total zoo, and we were on a time crunch to catch the bus while checking out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Go for the chocolate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The museum is pretty small and the factory is really just a window where you can watch the ladies prepare the chocolate pieces. But the chocolate is why you should go. Very creamy and lots of different types. It's a cute shop in a cute town.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GREAT CHOCOLATE AND HISTORY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Chocolate is always fun don't you know and there are plenty of choices here.Liked the history of how things were done back in the day.Saw the history of chocolate and watched as candy makers hand made the delicious treats. Also I had a special intrest as my Grandfather worked as a salesman for Wilbur Chocolate in the mid 20's...Love those Wilbur Buds

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank REDS2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeport NY
Level Contributor
264 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Wilbur Chocolate, Large In Taste, Small in Displays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

While in Liditz we made a stop at the Wilbutr Chocolate factory. Whast we are privy to see, for free, isn't all that much a factory than a shop to buy the products.

Of course, being listed as a museum they do offer more with antiques of chocolate making products and an open glass area where we can gaze at those making delicious looking chocolates. There is no interaction except for paying for product at the register of this quiant looking little place that I recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank popsrocks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilbur Chocolate Co. also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Wilbur Chocolate Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing