We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT CHOCOLATE AND HISTORY”

Wilbur Chocolate Co.
Ranked #1 of 27 Shopping in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Walk in, take a deep breath, and smell the chocolate aroma throughout the store. Our candy store offers a friendly atmosphere that will stir delightful memories of yesteryear and put a smile on each visitor’s face, young and old alike. You will enjoy a large selection of Wilbur® items, chocolate specialties, and many other confections. You can also watch candy makers create our delicious fudge featuring a variety of flavors! We are a one-stop shop to pick up that perfect gift for every occasion.Tour this museum featuring hundreds of pieces of antique candy making memorabilia, then buy some quality chocolate at the candy store.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GREAT CHOCOLATE AND HISTORY”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Chocolate is always fun don't you know and there are plenty of choices here.Liked the history of how things were done back in the day.Saw the history of chocolate and watched as candy makers hand made the delicious treats. Also I had a special intrest as my Grandfather worked as a salesman for Wilbur Chocolate in the mid 20's...Love those Wilbur Buds

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank REDS2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    200
    104
    27
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
freeport NY
Level Contributor
264 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Wilbur Chocolate, Large In Taste, Small in Displays”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

While in Liditz we made a stop at the Wilbutr Chocolate factory. Whast we are privy to see, for free, isn't all that much a factory than a shop to buy the products.

Of course, being listed as a museum they do offer more with antiques of chocolate making products and an open glass area where we can gaze at those making delicious looking chocolates. There is no interaction except for paying for product at the register of this quiant looking little place that I recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank popsrocks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
377 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice shop, good chocloate”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not really a museum, but a lovely shop with a working bakery on show, lots of choice of different chocolate to but there

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank worldwide002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“wonderful chocolate”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a great place to visit if you are in the area. The chocolate is delicious. We even order it online sometimes to have shipped for gifts.

Helpful?
1 Thank divindaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Different Than Hershey”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here (at the same time as a tour bus). We meandered a bit and saw some of the historic candy molds and such. Otherwise it's pretty much a chocolate shop. The chocolate is pretty good, definitely different than Hershey. If you are in the area it is worth a stop but I wouldn't make a special trip to visit. You can buy all of their goods online at their website.

Helpful?
1 Thank OhFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilbur Chocolate Co. also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Wilbur Chocolate Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing