We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limerick Diner

Limerick Diner
Ranked #25 of 32 Restaurants in Limerick
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

great location good food. friendly staff. Great lump cakes for a diner and the french onion soup is delicious as well. Traditional diner food on the breakfast menu all good.free wifi. Plenty of parking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lboogiephilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    25
    31
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“overpriced, undertaste”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Went here one night when we needed a quick hot comfort food. The coffee tasted burnt and for the first time I actually couldn't drink it. The food was below average in flavor but my omelette cost $10! Sadly, I wouldn't recommend this place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ericandemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YES...5 Stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

The reason I gave this diner 5 stars is because, in my opinion, it deserves it. I have eaten there at least ten times and the food has been excellent, every single time.
The selection is huge BUT it is the quality that makes it stand out. I have never been disappointed with the service or the food.
They even have an outside deck if you would like to eat there. Another plus is they serve alcohol if you would like to have a drink.
I do not live in that area but every time I am, I eat there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jevans369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not as i remembered”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

we had a party of 15 for breakfast and only had one waitress but she did a good job. i had french toast not to good. way over priced for a breakfast. free coffee a order of french toast a order of eggs two oj,s and two bacons should not come out to almost 30 bucks

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank depietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“pricy but lot's of food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

the food was good, but pricy. it makes sense when you get your plate because you have enough to take home for a second meal. would rather have enough for one meal and pay for that one meal not two!

Helpful?
Thank surfnjesusfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Limerick Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing