We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, new place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice, new place”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. The hotel seemed brand new, so it was nice all-around. The room was a regular sized room, not too big. Beds were very comfortable, everyone slept well. The indoor pool was typical (small) and was salt-water, which was neat (although we didn't swim--we were in town for a quick trip). Free continental breakfast was nice, although I would have liked sausage and/or bacon in the mix. They had comfy cushioned chairs at tables for eating as well as a large table for multiple sets of guests. A great place to stay (and very close to an enormous outlet mall!).

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ohioNittanyLions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    109
    30
    37
    40
See reviews for
210
76
31
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
germantown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn, being new, was lovely. Impressed by the "green" philosophy put into practice. Staff was attentive and enthusiastic. I look forward to all HIs following this model, as some are showing their age. This HI was very inviting, and the chocolate chip cookies were delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, NJ, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you need a hotel in this area or are looking for a spot when traveling through, this is a new, clean, well managed facility with lots to do nearby. There are all the popular chain restaurants as well as some nice independently owned spots and even an irish pub right around the corner! A stone's throw from the Philadelphia outlet mall as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I rate this hotel as one of the best. Rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly and courteous, hot complimentary breakfast excellent. We stay at the Hampton Limerick whenever we visit family in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Buckeye502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Three night business stay and my wife got to go with me. Very new property. Everything up to par for the best of the Hampton Inns. The location is a short drive from many things but nothing in walking distance. The area appears safe and could be used to walk for exercise. The hotel had several menus for restaurants that provide delivery and that is your best bet if you don't want to put much effort into dinner. The hotel again seems new. Rooms are large. Everything is very clean. Breakfast is the usual Hampton and the staff are friendly. Nice exercise room. No problems here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We love this hotel. It's clean and quiet. Haven't been able to use pool yet but it's a salt water pool. Maybe next time because we WILL be back. It's very close to grandkids. I especially love the pillows at this particular Hampton Inn. Great night's sleep with these wonderful pillows. Bed very comfortable too. Happy that bed covers are all clean...not just the sheets. Coffee/tea 24 hrs in lobby. Friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sharme5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at this location for a local wedding. The hotel staff was amazing and the property is BRAND NEW! The breakfast was so-so, but it is still the standard breakfast that you would see at any Hampton inn. Nice salt water pool. Again, the hotel staff was AMAZING.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limerick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
165 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area

Property: Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Address: 430 W Linfield Trappe Rd, Limerick, PA 19468-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Limerick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing