We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Gilbert, United States
1 review
“Great Service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The service was Great, they did raise the room rates for the weekend but otherwise stuck to the guaranteed rate. Hotel staff was outstanding and helpful. Morning breakfast was great. The location is a prime location to Philadelphia, King of Prussia, Reading, the outlets, shopping, food and the Pennsylvania Amish/Dutch country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    107
    29
    35
    37
See reviews for
204
75
30
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is obviously a brand new property. It is very clean, both inside and out. The rooms are well lit, which is unusual these days. The rooms are also spacious for a Hampton Inn.

Service here was outstanding. I checked in and went to my room. As I attempted to use my room key unsuccessfully the manager appeared from the stairwell with a new key. He opened my door, helped me in and apologized. I have had to mysterious bad key problem at other hotels, but I have never experienced service like this. The manager told me he saw me struggling with the key on camera, so he decided to hurry up the stairs and help me. WOW!

Breakfast was typical Hampton. Don't expect anything special. The area was clean and the attendant was friendly.

I will definitely consider this hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great stay with a small 3 year old child. Staff and overall stay was excellent but the pool water was freezing. Breakfast was great, really impressed overall. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Felt very safe and cozy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am always satisfied staying at a Hilton Hotel or one of their associated hotels. The rooms are beautiful; the bed and bedding is super soft; and the bathrooms are spacious and contemporary.....the chairs in the room were very comfortable and I liked the touch key to enter the room. We were very satisfied with the room and hotel in general. We did not have time to enjoy the pool or fitness room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dclady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We alway's stay in Hilton brands or better.
This room had one light out in the bathroom.
There was still plenty of light but does any one check room?
Safe not working notified front desk twice.
You had to hold the refrigerator when opening the door
Only two large towels in room
May be I am being picky but this was not up to our usual stays at Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank midon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I do not know how long this hotel has been open, but it is very clean and well kept. I rise early in the morning and I never found the coffee you can make in the room very good. Each morning I would go to the Breakfast area and find Robbin, the clerk, hard at work. The first morning she said she had coffee already made but it was only the robust, the regular and decaf would be out soon. I got a cup the robust and let me tell you that was some of the best coffee I ever had at a hotel. Whether it’s the coffee Hampton buys or just Robbin’s skill and care in making the coffee, I made sure I had at least two cups each morning. It was always ready by 4:00 AM each morning. At 6 breakfast is supposed to be ready, but it was always ready before 6. The other thing about the breakfast was the menu changed slightly each day. Yes they had the pastries, fruit, cereals, and breads, but they also had waffles you made on the spot. Each day they had eggs but prepared differently each day. One day bacon, another day sausages, different types of prepared potatoes, and always good.
I would recommend anyone stay at this hotel, and when they do they need to say hi to Robbin, a very sweet and helpful person. She makes you feel at home.

Room Tip: Not sure what tips I could give. I had a room on the first floor and had not problems. Very quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was on a business trip with a colleague and we stayed at this Hampton Inn. From our first greeting with the desk clerk (Steve Simon) to our departure, our stay was an absolute pleasure! The property was very clean, internet access was great and everything ran very efficiently. We particularly enjoyed every interaction with Steve. He was a font of knowledge about the area and pointed us to several really great options for dinner. Steve was also incredibly personable and entertaining and just a real pleasure to deal with. If I'm in Limerick again, I will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DC23103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limerick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
164 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area

Property: Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Address: 430 W Linfield Trappe Rd, Limerick, PA 19468-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Limerick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing