We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
CHILLICOTHE
2 reviews
“Very Nice”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It is a new hotel, only about 4 months old. The overall experience was very nice. The staff was very friendly and the environment was nice. Best of all the price was great. I found nothing in the area to even compare to the price and quality. Very satisfied overall!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CHAD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    109
    30
    37
    40
See reviews for
210
76
31
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick Md, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I would stay here again. Great staff and nice facility. I really enjoyed the variety of breakfast selections it made for a good start of the day. It was also a nice treat to have hot coffee available 24/7 in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Brand new with more modern features than older Hamptons. The staff are friendly and excellent. Location has several restaurant choices close by, as well as convenience stores with gas station. This location is also more reasonably priced as compared to other hotels within the 10 mile vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located off of 422 West. The hotel and the rooms are well appointed and appear practically brand new. My bathroom was not cleaned properly. When I complained, I was told 'that's horrible.' Nothing was done about it. I was also granted a late checkout during my checkin, but it was rescinded the next day–quite rudely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very friendly staff, complimentary breakfast has a huge variety and is very good quality. The rooms are very nicely furnished, spacious, and clean. The free wifi (hotel and AT&T provided) works perfectly. Their pool is heated, and saltwater... overall I will book all future visits to my home office at this hotel. It's only 2 miles from the Outlet malls, plenty of nearby shopping and restaraunts, and the staff goes above and beyond. Plus it's incredibly conveniently located right off the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JamieR417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

New hotel, good breakfasts and varies each day, Good Coffee 24 hours/day. Beds are on the firm side, I prefer solfter support. New clean rooms. Nice swimming pool, but did not use. Large, nice eating area and social area near enterance of hotel with a television. Microwave & Fridge in room (fridge is quiet). Good location to 422 and gas station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed on the ground floor down the hallway from the front desk. There was a large amount of noise from a kids running down the hall part of a soccer tournament group. We understand this can happen but when we discussed with the desk they apologized and shrugged their shoulders. We expect a place like Hampton Inn to do something about it. No such luck.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limerick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
165 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area

Property: Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Address: 430 W Linfield Trappe Rd, Limerick, PA 19468-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Limerick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing