We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and we were very happy. Super quiet, clean and great rooms. I love the beds and in fact went on line to try and find out what kind of beds they have as I want to buy one for home. The front desk was super friendly and went above and beyond when we needed to switch a room for our handicapped parents traveling with us. They were able to get them a room close to the elevator and did it with a smile! We have family in the area and will stay whenever we are in town. The breakfast area was super clean with lots of room and the food was good and fresh. Cant ask for more than that! Good job folks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCarrasco531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We sincerely appreciate the feedback you have given us. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad we could accommodate you and your parents properly for your stay. We wish that you choose us for your accommodation needs the next time you visit the area. Thank you again for the kind words said about our property and staff.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here on a quick overnight, can only speak for the room. Late night check in was fine. Room was very clean. Felt like the hotel was brand new. They might not get much business in this spot so maybe that's why it still looked new. Tough to find at night, have directions.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PSU8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel from your latest stay. We take pride in the fact that we are over 3.5 years old and still look brand new. We work very hard to maintain our property and grounds to keep guests like you satisfied. We truly appreciate that you noticed our upkeep and cleanliness. We hope that you choose us again for you accommodation needs in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to give us such positive feedback.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This place is immaculate .Smallish homey hotel.The most amazing staff .Tim is one of the kindest people you will ever meet .He is caring and honest and extremely helpfull.Ownership this guy is special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Fred,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I cannot express how grateful we are to receive such pleasant comments. Thank you for personally mentioning Tim, as he is a great asset to our property and it is so reassuring to hear that we are taking the right steps in guest satisfaction.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is so clean and well kept, I thought it was new. But has been opened for two years!
Front desk staff was welcoming and friendly. Nice sized room with comfortable bed. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Bathroom immaculate and supplied with plenty of towels, Bath and Body Works amenities and a coffee maker. But there is coffee, as well as bottled water in the lobby.
Great variety of foods at the breakfast buffet. Three different kids of yogurt, four cereals, bacon, a pancake (!) machine, and several kinds of pastry available.
Gym was bigger than I thought it would be. Two treadmills, reclining bike and elliptical machine. There if only a set of hand weights. Pool is a lap pool.
Right off of 422, you are here or on your way in no time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oversold_plus_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We really appreciate the excellent feedback from guests like you. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to accommodate you and live up to your expectations of what a hotel should offer. Again, we thank you for your sincere feedback.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is quite nice. Staff are professional and work to solve your problems. The room we had was clean and well appointed. Everything was in working order. The bathroom was large and clean with spacious countertops. The breakfast in the morning was high quality with some hot items as well as cold cereal, etc. The coffee was pretty good--more choices of roast would be even better. We have used this hotel twice and have been completely satisfied both times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigcoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent TripAdvisor review. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have come to our hotel for a second time and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to being your hotel accommodations for your next trip to the Limerick area. Our well-trained staff takes pride in the positive comments such as yours. Thank you again for taking the time to review us.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here over the weekend because I was going to attend a wedding in nearby Schwenksville. The hotel looked pretty new and the lobby and the lounge area were really cozy. The lobby had a nice couch and the Lounge (also where you get breakfast) had a nice big TV and comfortable seating. The room was nice and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and you get two types of pillows firm or soft which was a nice surprise. The breakfast that was provided was very good. It was just the basics but when I was there it was fully stocked and had a hard working person making sure that everything was available. The automated pancake machine was a hit with the kids.

There is only one thing that is keeping me from making it 5 stars. I ordered a pizza the night I stayed and I went down and let the front desk know that I would wait for it in the lounge. When I told the lady at the front desk she said it would be no problem (she was currently playing a game on her phone) and she would let the delivery guy know. After waiting awhile I was just about to get up and ask the front desk to borrow the phone to call the pizza place. When I run into the delivery guy in the hallway (he had just gotten off the elevator with my food). I will give her the benefit of the doubt. She could of been busy with another guest. But since she didn't even lift her head from her phone when I made the request, I highly doubt that. Aside from that incident my stay was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spootgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are glad that you were surprised by the choice in pillows on your bed, it is definitely a nice choice. I deeply apologize that you were not alerted by the front desk that your delivered had arrived. The staff usually calls to the room to let guest's know when their food is here. This is definitely an issue we will look into. Other than that, we are please to know that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We sincerely hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Limerick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is average. Housekeeping was good in the room, the elevator and hallways seemed to be lacking cleanliness. Overall good stay. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet.

Room Tip: Third floor is quiet and peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBraunsdorf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your repsonse. We appreciate the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Limerick HIEX. We strive to provide excellent customer service through our experience trained staff. I truly hope that you choose our hotel for your next stay in the area. Again thank you for your kind review.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limerick
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
168 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick

Address: 15 Keystone Dr, Limerick, PA 19468-4294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Limerick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: $112 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing