We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream is great Service is lacking and prices are high”
Review of Ligonier Creamery

Ligonier Creamery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Ligonier
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ice cream is great Service is lacking and prices are high”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Ive been there several times I live about 20 minutes away. The young girls that work there are usually not very friendly or just seem confused when you ask them questions. They didnt know what a malt was one time I was there. Altogether Id definately go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dudusdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    25
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harmony, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was so excited to see an old fashioned creamery when my boyfriend and I arrived in Ligonier. The ice cream was delicious and the creamery is very quaint and cute!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice cream shop”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Possibly the worlds best ice cream. Lots of innovative flavors, they invent new ones each season. Great, caring owners.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Over-priced with a bad setup”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was very excited when I saw a creamery was opening in town. 2012 was its first summer. The inside has that old-fashioned feel. Very apt for Ligonier. However, the set-up for looking at ice cream flavors and ordering is horrible. There is no flow and to look at the flavors you have to step out of line. It's just bad.

Then there is the ice cream menu. Kiddie cones are not available in hand-dipped flavors. Only soft serve. Really? What parent wants to pay $3 for a small ice cream that a 4 year old can't eat. It's just ridiculous. The smalls are too big for kids and it's expensive.

And a word about the manager/owner (I'm not sure which). He is not customer friendly. This references his answer to most customer requests which is "No." Can I have a chocolate shake with 5-chocolate ice cream? No. Can I get this instead of that? No. He's not unpleasant. However, I have been in there on several occasions when patrons have made reasonable ice cream related requests and his first answer is always negative.

I go in for the soft-serve which I can get as a kiddie cone but if you want ice cream, I would go across the diamond to Abigail's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeerBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ice creammmmm”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The only issue i have is that I asked if their hot fudge was hot fudge or chocolate sauce.....was told it was hot fudge when in fact it was chocolate sauce. I had a banana split and the bananas were very hard. The ice cream is FABULOUS though!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ligonier Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Ligonier Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing