We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers from Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flavors Cafe - CLOSED

Flavors Cafe
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lunch, Dinner, Specialty Foods, Take Out, BYOB,
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
143 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Burgers from Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Cute little place, kinda hidden off Main Street in downtown Ligonier. Great burgers and sandwiches. Especially burgers. A few tables to dine al fresco. Good for lunch AND dinner. Being a bit off the main street, you can enjoy your meal without having everybody walking by checking out your food. Not expensive, fresh ingredients prepared to order....not fast food, so be prepared to enjoy the visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

On January 31st we stopped for lunch at this hidden gem. The food was outstanding and the Chilean host and his American wife could not have been more gracious and delightful. The dining room is intimate with only 8 tables. There is a sign "please go to the counter to order your meal". The salmon dish was superb and the sandwiches were delicious. Our host told us that their three teenage daughters help out at dinner time. This is worth a trip to Ligonier.

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner/Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Went out for a family dinner and had a delicious meal. The restaurant looks like an old mansion. Very nice atmosphere. Service was quick and friendly. Fresh bread was brought out and we had an appetizer of fried mozzarella. Both were very good. We had a bowl of lobster bisque and French onion soup. Both were outstanding. I'd highly recommend both. For dinner I had seafood risotto. Very good. My wife had an apple and blue cheese salad with a lime vinaigrette. She said it was delicious. Kids meals were $4 which was a very fair price. There is a kids steak on the menu for $4 as well. That is a very good deal. Overall, we enjoyed the meal and all the food was delicious. The total bill for an appetizer, two soups, three kids meals with drinks, two adult meals and tip came to around $80. A good value for the quality of food. I would highly recommend this place. It is a good place for a date, as well as for a family.

Helpful?
Thank Pilotjjc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've eaten here once for lunch and once for dinner. Both were excellent! Very different and flavorful menu. The owners put a lot of thought into everything from the decor of the restaurant to the presentation of the food. I'm anxious to try more of the dishes. Everything sounds so good! The only negative thing is that it is expensive for the portions served---very small.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bc0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Salmon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Any of their dishes with salmon = excellent. The couples children are very helpful, polite, and sweet

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing