We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flavors Cafe - CLOSED

Flavors Cafe
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lunch, Dinner, Specialty Foods, Take Out, BYOB,
pa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've eaten here once for lunch and once for dinner. Both were excellent! Very different and flavorful menu. The owners put a lot of thought into everything from the decor of the restaurant to the presentation of the food. I'm anxious to try more of the dishes. Everything sounds so good! The only negative thing is that it is expensive for the portions served---very small.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bc0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Salmon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Any of their dishes with salmon = excellent. The couples children are very helpful, polite, and sweet

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect place for a quiet dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Flavor's last night for our fifth wedding anniversary. It only seats eight tables for dinner and is such a quiet atmosphere. It is perfect if you just want somewhere to get away and talk and enjoy a quiet evening out. Chef and his family are amazing. They were more than happy to chill our wine for us that we brought and uncork it and gave us time to decide from a truly amazing menu. We started with Salmon bruschetta. I had never eaten salmon before and was so glad I tried it. My husband had the steak and I had shrimp scampi in angel hair pasta. I have never seen such huge portions before, especially my husband's steak. Chef was out to talk with us at least 3 or 4 times to make sure everything was perfect and even gave me tips on how to reheat my pasta. The only regret I have is we didn't have enough room for desert. The entire staff were so sweet to us and kept wishing us a wonderful anniversary. I would definitely drive the hour and a half away back just to have dinner there. If you are looking for a quiet unhurried restaurant with amazing prepared from scratch meals, you can't beat Flavor's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flavors Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

An absolute gem hidden in the heart of Ligonier. Some of the best food for originality, creativity and flavor you could ask for plus---such warm and friendly hosts (owners). Can't wait to go back. The fried green tomatoes with grilled shrimp with his own sauce it absolutely wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PittMan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spend a lot of time in Ligoner trying out the local resturants. This one is a must try. The food is fresh and delicious and the atmosphere great. If you want great food in a relaxing atmosphere do not miss this little surprise tucked back from Main Street. Great for vegitarians also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing