We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for families”

Idlewild & SoakZone
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Ligonier
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With something for everyone, Idlewild & SoakZone is rated the Best Kids Park in the World by Amusement Today magazine, and rated Best Park for Families by the National Amusement Park Historical Association. With two parks in one, this is what family fun is all about! The oldest amusement park in Pennsylvania, Idlewild & SoakZone offers a delightful day of fun for every member of your group. Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, having a party, hosting a company picnic, or spending quality time with family and friends, Idlewild & SoakZone helps make everything easier and hassle free with party packs and catered event menus. Attractions that include the Rollo Coaster, SoakZone, Storybook Forest and so much more make Idlewild & SoakZone the place to be for everyone young and old!
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for families”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wonderful pool and soak zone. The rides are too tame for teenagers. A beautiful park in a beautiful area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    153
    93
    48
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Family Park!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had not been to Idlewild Park in a few years, but it continues to impress! We loved the SoakZone with its Lazy River, Dunking Bucket and Wave Pool! We went on a group picnic and decided to take advantage of the discounted 2013-2014 season pass (we can take buddies for free or $10)! We will be back for the SoakZone through Labor Day, for Ocktoberfest in September and Halloween in October! We love the outdoor atmosphere and are more than willing to drive one hour to get there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jditty307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon
2 reviews
“Perfect family fun”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We could have easily spent 3 full days to experience this park. With just one day we did not even get time to go to the water park part of the park. Rickey Racoon's area is perfect for small children I would say 6-7 and under. It has Mr. Rogers Neighborhood of make believe and Thomas as well as children only safe rides. Storybook Forest is a great place to walk through and see characters from familiar childhood stores - but go early in the day. There is a Wild West area, a Playground area, Grown up rides and then the water park. The food is reasonable priced. I only wish we had more time there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay family park”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've been going to Idlewild for years, and it is great for families. However, recently, facility upkeep seems to be lacking. Just about everything needed a fresh coat of paint, and some of the rides seemed to be running a half capacity while riders waited in 15+ minute lines. That didn't seem to make sense.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A buzzing good time!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice little park only 30 minutes from Blairsville. We went there as a group of 5 adults (early 30's) and a 6 month old. We rented a cabana next to the "lazy river". Well worth 60 bucks with the baby. Nice little park that was VERY clean. Great picnic facilities. Story Book Land was cute but could use some paint and maintenance. Soak zone was nice overall. The new lazy river was more like a pool with a current. Not very big and way to shallow but was still relaxing. The worse part of this place are the BEES! EVERYWHERE! My wife for stung. Park didn't have Beneadryll readily available. The ring toss game was kinda a cheapo. We ringed a pop bottle with a ring and only earned a crappy little prize due to the bottle not being the right color. Every other park gives you a huge prize for such a feat. We will return. Hershey enterprise has bought this place so I'm sure it will be amazing soon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ccrawfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Idlewild & SoakZone also viewed

 

Been to Idlewild & SoakZone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing