We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay for visiting Fallingwater”
Review of Ramada Ligonier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Ligonier
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay for visiting Fallingwater”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night to visit Fallingwater. We got a King sized bed room. The room is very spacious and big with nice washroom with big mirrors. The bed was very comfortable. However, the noise from next door was pretty loud especially the banging of the doors constantly the next morning. Also, the wifi wasn't working very well. There was only one spot in the room near the door where we could get good reception of the wifi. Otherwise, it would be a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with good wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude_Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    228
    136
    55
    25
See reviews for
279
151
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and stayed here for two nights. This motel is very dated, still has that 70's decor going on. One thing I hate in motels is when I can't open a window to get fresh air and have to breath air conditioning all night. This was one of those places. I will say the bed was super comfortable. The free breakfast was so so - but the coffee was undrinkable. The price for two nights was great, so I won't complain any further.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sraeemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in town when most hotels were booked for Steelers training camp. They only had the suite available. Room 507. Most expensive room in hotel. Hotel is very dated. When we got in room I went to the bathroom to freshen up. There was black hair everywhere! Pics to follow. We contacted front desk and the front desk agent said she would come to the room and clean it. We left to go to grab a bite. Awhile later we came back to our room. The pictures are of AFTER she supposedly cleaned it. We called front desk again. No one answered. We walked to front desk and asked to have manager contact us. Manager never did call but we woke to a $25 housekeeping credit. We couldn't shower. We used the bathrooms in the hall. Very disappointed! Also forgot to mention the toilet wouldn't work either

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Donna O,

I received your recent review dated August 2nd. First, I'm very sorry that you experienced anything less than a perfect stay here, especially in one of our suites. Upon your arrival and dissatisfaction with your suite, a senior staff member immediately went to your room to investigate your concerns and correct any problems. Any issues were absolutely addressed and a manager did speak with you upon check out and offered an adjustment for any inconveniences you experienced. You are correct however that we only had one room available in the hotel upon your arrival on this busy special event weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is hard to find as the sign is on Route 30 and the hotel is a block away! Worth the hunt! The room was very clean although the bathroom is a little claustrophic. The staff is super friendly and the free "continental" breakfast even included scrambled eggs and ham! The lunch\dinner sold in the restaurant isn't up to snuff and the free PC is so slow I think it belonged to the dinosaurs. Still, nice place

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Peggy C,

Thank you for posting such a nice review of the Ramada Ligonier. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada and felt you made a "good choice" in your lodging arrangements. The hotel signage is definitely a challenge. Since Ligonier is a national historic district we are limited in the size, height, and location of the signage and therefore do have to display our large lighted signage on Route 30. Thanks for you kind comments regarding our staff, our breakfast buffet, and the hotel cleanliness. I always enjoy sharing the positive feedback with our front line staff. Also, good info about the guest computer in the lobby. We will run some updates on it to get it moving a bit more quickly. We hope to see you in Ligonier again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while we were visiting Idlewild Park. The location was perfect and everything was within walking distance. The people were very nice especially the housekeepers. The room was cleaned each day. No complaints. The hot breakfast was even great. The boy working there was a very friendly , hard -working guy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank him0mma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ligonier
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Johnstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ligonier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ligonier

Property: Ramada Ligonier
Address: 216 W Loyalhanna St, Ligonier, PA 15658-1126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ligonier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ligonier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Ligonier is a full service hotel located in the heart of historic Ligonier in the Laurel Highlands of southwestern PA. The Ramada offers a complete smoke free hotel, beautiful guest rooms and suites, free hot breakfast daily, the Bistro restaurant and bar, fitness room, outdoor pool, guest laundry, and meeting and banquet facilities.The Ramada is walking distance to over 60 specialty shops in town and close to many of the area's best attractions including Idlewild & SoakZone, Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater, Fort Ligonier, Seven Springs Mountain Resort, & Flight 93 National Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Ligonier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn At Historic Ligonier Hotel Ligonier
Ramada Inn Ligonier
Ligonier Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing