We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay”
Review of Ramada Ligonier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Ligonier
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staff was friendly, room (a suite) was fairly quiet, despite being close to the lobby. Ours was a non-smoking suite, but it did smell like old smoke, and it was hot as Hades when we walked in. Breakfast was alright, but the dining area gets quite crowded. I checked everything (even the piping on the mattress) and saw no evidence of critters, but honestly, the room could have been cleaner. There were a lot of crumbs under the cushions in the loveseat, and it looks like the room only gets a cursory sweep, as the corners & under cords, etc. had a layer of dust. Would I stay there again? Probably, because its location is perfect for touring Ft. Ligonier and visiting the shops in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Away-in-Eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Ligonier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 695 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed @ this hotel years ago when it was stll called the Lord Ligonier Hotel. Back then w my parents it was a treat to stay there because of the elegant and charming surroundings and the courtious cust. srvc. When I went back years later after it became the Ramada, it was a completely different place. All the charm was gone to be replaced by a chain business feeling.
I can't give this a good rating or recommend staying to family and friends when there are several smaller places to stay such as guest cottages and B&Bs where they will get a lot more on their budgets.

Room Tip: Ice machines and guests coming and going are louder on upper floors. Make sure pool will be open du...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kallemadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Ramada at Ligonier is a fine hotel. The room was clean, but small with no refrigerator. We were located outside the pool which is a better location for a family with small children than it was for us due to the noise. The breakfast offerings were ok. The problem we encountered was in trying to correct a mistake we made when booking. While driving to Pittsburgh we realized we had mistakenly booked a night in both the city and Ligonier. We pulled into Starbucks in Breezewood and spent over an hour unsuccessfully trying to reach Easytobook on the phone. We had no computer access. The international phone number does not work. The front desk personnel at the Ramada in LIgonier could not help us because we booked the room through a third party. Easytobook is not easy to access. Never will we book through them again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tom And Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Not sure when we actually stayed here last, we've been here too many times to count over the years! It is very well-located and the staff is always great. We, too, love Mary in the restaurant. She just goes above and beyond and even if we aren't staying here, we usually go by and at least have a drink. Rooms are pretty standard fare but always clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carsicknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying here several times in the past year for business/pleasure. The location is convenient to the heart of Ligonier, a cute town with a diamond centered around a gazebo. The hotel is within walking distance of the all the shops and restaurants in the town. The hotel itself is always clean and the staff always friendly. I've had lunch and dinner in their restaurant and was quite surprised at how well the meals were prepared and their presentation, not something you always find in a hotel not located in a major city. The price has always been reasonable and includes breakfast. There is also a lounge just off the lobby which offers some great specialty drinks. Once again, not something always found in a rural/suburban hotel. If you are doing business in the area or just need a getaway from the city, I would highly recommend this hotel as the place to stay.

Room Tip: If you need more space, request one of their roomier suites.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PABrewTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear PghToursandmore,

Thank you for your recent review of the Ramada Ligonier. Welcome back! It's our pleasure to serve you again. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with fellow travelers. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ligonier
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
8.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
122 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
407 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ligonier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ligonier

Address: 216 W Loyalhanna St, Ligonier, PA 15658-1126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ligonier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Price Range: $117 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ligonier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Ligonier is a full service hotel located in the heart of historic Ligonier in the Laurel Highlands of southwestern PA. The Ramada offers a complete smoke free hotel, beautiful guest rooms and suites, free hot breakfast daily, the Bistro restaurant and bar, fitness room, outdoor pool, guest laundry, and meeting and banquet facilities.The Ramada is walking distance to over 60 specialty shops in town and close to many of the area's best attractions including Idlewild & SoakZone, Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater, Fort Ligonier, Seven Springs Mountain Resort, & Flight 93 National Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Ligonier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn At Historic Ligonier Hotel Ligonier
Ramada Inn Ligonier
Ligonier Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing